Search

Cambridge

Wed, 17:16

Sky-high fares, an unreliable service, and cheaper alternative transport options are all being blamed for a significant drop in rail passengers in Great Yarmouth over the last five years.

Saturday, December 8, 2018

More trains than ever are being delayed or cancelled on East Anglia’s rail network as repeated pledges to improve services fall flat.

Wednesday, December 5, 2018

A woman’s “idyllic” home was turned into a “part-dream, part-nightmare” after a crime gang had committed a burglary there, a court has heard.

Sunday, December 2, 2018

Buses will replace trains on transport routes across Norfolk today (Sunday).

Monday, November 26, 2018

A large area of land stretching between King’s Lynn and Cambridge will be destroyed as rising seas levels flood 1.7 million homes and devastate coastal communities, a chastening Met Office report has concluded.

Tuesday, October 30, 2018

A mother has criticised a Norfolk hospital over failures she claims led to her baby son being critically ill, hooked up to machines, and needing surgery to help him breathe.

Friday, October 26, 2018

Diss Otters held their annual open gala at the UEA Sportspark pool on Sunday.

Sunday, October 21, 2018

From frequent late trains to reliable services, Norfolk’s worst and best stations for delayed train journeys have been revealed by analysis of punctuality figures.

Friday, October 12, 2018

The “almost daily” cancellation of early morning train services between Norwich and Great Yarmouth is damaging the seaside town, councillors have claimed.

Tuesday, October 9, 2018

A Norfolk woman whose vaginal mesh had broken, twisted, and become embedded deep into a muscle said she wished she never had the procedure.

Tuesday, September 25, 2018

A man remains in hospital nearly two weeks after he left a moving car on the A149 at Stalham.

Monday, September 17, 2018

An inquest review was held today (Monday) into the death of a man who fell from the back of a vehicle.

Sunday, September 16, 2018

Train services in Norfolk are getting back to normal after being at a standstill for about an hour because of a fire alert.

Friday, September 14, 2018

A man who stole handbags, jewellery and cash from elderly people in a month-long crime spree across the region has been jailed for six years.

Thursday, September 13, 2018

A man has been arrested on suspicion of assault following an incident in Stalham.

Thursday, September 13, 2018

A man was left lying in a pool of blood by the side of a busy road after falling from a moving car.

Wednesday, September 12, 2018

A man remains in a critical condition in hospital after falling out of a moving car in Stalham on the A149.

Monday, September 10, 2018

The new chairman of a county’s healthcare watchdog has vowed to push for more money to be given to the NHS.

Tuesday, August 28, 2018

As organ donation week approaches a former chef knows only too well the importance of the ‘gift of life’.

Friday, August 24, 2018

This weekend is the perfect time to get exploring with the family as Norfolk County Council Trails Officer Jack Davidson recommends his favourite walks.

Tuesday, August 21, 2018

Teenage classical crossover singer Karolina Reu sang her way to a victory when she won the Gorleston Makes Music final on Sunday.

Thursday, July 26, 2018

Communities are getting excited as they gear up for the first-ever Norfolk Day.

Wednesday, July 4, 2018

Howards’ managing director for 24 years, Chris Mitchell, is retiring following the acquisition of the local estate agency by the Spicerhaart organisation. Property editor Caroline Culot spoke to him about his career.

Monday, June 25, 2018

A 32-year-old man has been charged with burglary and robbery offences.

Saturday, June 23, 2018

A motorcyclist has serious injuries after colliding with a car in a Norfolk coastal village this morning.

Monday, June 18, 2018

These artists’ impressions show how a new visitor centre at a prime Norfolk Broads tourism spot could look.

Tuesday, May 29, 2018

Website and restaurant guide SquareMeal has revealed the UK’s favourite places to eat following votes from thousands of its readers, as well as bloggers and local foodies.

Thursday, May 24, 2018

A cafe in Ormesby has raised £800 for the East Anglian Air Ambulance (EAAA) after its manager received emergency care from the service.

Thursday, May 17, 2018

A man who was left with “half a skull” after a one-punch attack on a night out has taken part in an exhibition showing the impact a brain injury can have on a whole family.

Wednesday, May 16, 2018

Testing has started on the first of Greater Anglia’s new regional trains that are due to transform services across Norfolk and Suffolk.

Local Weather

Sunshine and Showers

Sunshine and Showers

max temp: 6°C

min temp: 2°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy