Search

Canada

Tuesday, March 26, 2019

It is a £28m Norfolk business which makes 120 tons of pasta a day - and now the boss wants to take on the Italians. CAROLINE CULOT met Gordon Chetwood, managing director of Pasta Foods.

Thursday, December 20, 2018

With the Norwich Ice Rink now open, would you like to know more about the facts and figures behind the scenes?

Tuesday, November 27, 2018

Do you have a creative spark that just needs unleashing? Or simply a huge passion for urban arts?

Tuesday, November 27, 2018

Small in stature but big in laughs, Tanyalee Davis will be the star at a new comedy night coming to Great Yarmouth.

Thursday, November 15, 2018

Few places nationwide voted more in favour of leaving the European Union than Great Yarmouth.

Tuesday, November 6, 2018

Norfolk's police and crime commissioner has announced that he will not be seeking re-election when his term ends in 2020.

Tuesday, October 16, 2018

The impact of alcohol-related liver disease on the health service in Norfolk has been revealed in newly released figures.

Tuesday, October 2, 2018

An American filmmaker is on a mission to document as many Second World War veterans as possible before they die.

Wednesday, September 19, 2018

It's not you number one, it's me - and your stuff, writes Jo Malone

Monday, September 10, 2018

Residents and visitors to Great Yarmouth and Gorleston who fancy a wee dram, a pint, half or even a lemonade shandy are finding it more and more challenging to locate a "local" in which to slake their thirst.

Tuesday, September 4, 2018

Our Haven Bridge spans the Yare...and this column spans the North Atlantic, reaching expatriates Danny and Marjorie Daniels, long resident in Canada where they read this weekly offering on-line.

Thursday, August 2, 2018

The region's ambulance trust has floated the idea of asking volunteers to drive ambulances to help cope with winter pressures, it can be revealed.

Tuesday, May 29, 2018

Diving into the sea from a 20m high cliff is not something that comes naturally to most of us.

Thursday, May 24, 2018

We can work it out. She's finally touched down, but there's no rest for this big sister.

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 23°C

min temp: 10°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy