Search

Europe

Tuesday, March 26, 2019

Great Yarmouth is one of Britain's favourite seaside towns.

Tuesday, March 26, 2019

It is a £28m Norfolk business which makes 120 tons of pasta a day - and now the boss wants to take on the Italians. CAROLINE CULOT met Gordon Chetwood, managing director of Pasta Foods.

Monday, March 25, 2019

A year without a summer? Sounds awful.

Sunday, March 24, 2019

The new skipper of one of the UK's top 60 most historic ships is looking forward to a busy season ahead.

Thursday, March 14, 2019

A luxury American cruise ship will return this summer to Great Yarmouth.

Saturday, March 9, 2019

Diverse businesses across Norfolk including antique dealerships and a beer giant could be set to benefit from improved signposting, after County Hall agreed to update one of its policies.

Friday, March 1, 2019

It's time to take learning out of the classroom and on to the beach, according to an East Anglian college.

Thursday, February 28, 2019

Walking down the catwalk in New York modelling for some of Europe's top designers is many girls' dreams.

Monday, February 25, 2019

An actor best-known for his part in British film This is England has told how he was lucky to have kept his licence after he was caught speeding.

Saturday, February 16, 2019

Welcome to the Enjoy Gardening More community where you'll find amazing garden deals every day.

Friday, February 1, 2019

Fish and chip shop owners in Norfolk have said reports an endangered species of shark is being sold around the UK could affect their trade.

Friday, January 25, 2019

As MPs prepare to thrash out the details of Brexit in parliament once again, our reporters took to the streets of Great Yarmouth, Cromer, King's Lynn, and Norwich to find out what people thought of progress, how they voted in 2016 , and if they would vote differently now.

Sunday, January 20, 2019

An anti-racism meeting is to be held this week in response to the "growing racist right."

Thursday, January 17, 2019

East of England MEP Stuart Agnew has been accused of getting "into bed with some very dodgy people" as he joined a new group in the European Parliament.

Wednesday, January 16, 2019

The port at Great Yarmouth is able to handle ferries carrying cargo to and from mainland Europe should it need to after Brexit, the company which runs the port has said.

Thursday, December 13, 2018

This week, Peter Sharkey looks at why thousands of people are using lifetime mortgages to buy a home in the sun.

Thursday, December 6, 2018

A popular Christmas song inspires finance columnist, Peter Sharkey, to look at what investment has been like in 2018.

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe