Search

France

Tuesday, March 26, 2019

It is a £28m Norfolk business which makes 120 tons of pasta a day - and now the boss wants to take on the Italians. CAROLINE CULOT met Gordon Chetwood, managing director of Pasta Foods.

Wednesday, February 20, 2019

The gorgeous man is looking at me as if I'm mad.

Wednesday, February 13, 2019

Two new bundles of fluff are ready to greet the world at Africa Alive!

Saturday, February 2, 2019

Mobile phones should be banned from classrooms, with pupils to be lectured about the dangers of device dependency, the schools minister has said.

Friday, January 25, 2019

As MPs prepare to thrash out the details of Brexit in parliament once again, our reporters took to the streets of Great Yarmouth, Cromer, King's Lynn, and Norwich to find out what people thought of progress, how they voted in 2016 , and if they would vote differently now.

Friday, January 25, 2019

The Circus of Horrors are arriving to the Hippodrome Great Yarmouth on Friday, March 1 and Saturday, March 2 at 8pm with their new show Psycho Asylum.

Friday, January 4, 2019

An online service designed to enhance people's shopping experience on Great Yarmouth's historic market has not worked according to traders.

Thursday, December 13, 2018

A photographer who has secured the front cover of a re-release of Stephen King's 'Dreamcatcher' has used art to overcome her mental health struggles.

Saturday, November 24, 2018

A memorial to remember 97 British soldiers who died in an infamous Second World War massacre could soon be a reality as a campaign is launched for a fitting tribute in Norfolk.

Monday, November 19, 2018

A woman who travelled from down under to Suffolk to trace her family history discovered she is related to Harry Potter author JK Rowling.

Saturday, November 10, 2018

Norfolk celebrated peace a century ago with flags, parades, bells and even impromptu flypasts and a commandeered fire engine.

Friday, November 9, 2018

A century on from the end of the First World War, animals continue to be innocent victims of conflict around the world.

Thursday, November 8, 2018

The family of a Great Yarmouth soldier killed in the final days of the First World War have shared poignant personal items to mark the centenary of the conflict.

Wednesday, November 7, 2018

A village near Norwich will use the 100th anniversary of the end of the First World War as the moment to unveil its new memorial.

Sunday, November 4, 2018

With residential developments springing up across the borough, their roads need naming.

Saturday, October 27, 2018

A Norfolk teacher has tasted success at an international sporting event.

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy