Search

Germany

Friday, November 16, 2018

Like Henry VIII, modern-day politicians continually invent new ways of taxing their citizens.

Saturday, November 10, 2018

Norfolk celebrated peace a century ago with flags, parades, bells and even impromptu flypasts and a commandeered fire engine.

Saturday, October 13, 2018

A football with the name of a north Norfolk church written across it has been discovered on a beach in Germany, 250 miles away from its original home.

Tuesday, October 2, 2018

An American filmmaker is on a mission to document as many Second World War veterans as possible before they die.

Friday, September 28, 2018

This week our financial columnist looks at how pensions fare across the globe – and which country is the wealthiest when it comes to their state pension

Tuesday, August 7, 2018

Sophie McKinna is through to the women’s shot put final at the European Athletics Championships in Berlin.

Wednesday, May 16, 2018

The region’s energy businesses will gather today with the “perfect opportunity” to make the most of the East’s nuclear, offshore wind and gas projects, an industry leader has said.

Sunday, May 13, 2018

Push to bring back port’s ferry service

Saturday, May 5, 2018

Executed by firing squad at dawn. Incarcerated long-term in prison as a traitor. Lynched by an enraged mob, some of whom were once friends and neighbours.

Saturday, April 21, 2018

They are a series of comical sketches drawn by a Norfolk-based pilot while he was imprisoned in a German PoW camp.

Sunday, April 15, 2018

Lots of readers’ letters this week covering a host of subjects from coastal erosion to mobility scooters with two people on board!

Friday, March 16, 2018

A girl-guiding group is hosting a bingo fundraiser ahead of the summer jamboree at Norfolk Showground.

Friday, January 12, 2018

Regular emails keep urging me to buy a new sat-nav because mine is no longer being updated.

Local Weather

Sunshine and Showers

Sunshine and Showers

max temp: 9°C

min temp: 5°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy