Search

Great Yarmouth

Friday, May 10, 2019

An inquest into the death of a 25-year-old motorcyclist has been adjourned.

Saturday, April 20, 2019

Technology which has led police to almost 1,000 arrests will soon be watching over Great Yarmouth.

Wednesday, April 10, 2019

A female ocean rowing team is set to row 80 miles around Norfolk's coast over the Easter weekend.

Wednesday, March 27, 2019

Pupils across Norfolk have been given a ewe-nique experience as part of a project to teach the county's children about livestock and farming.

Monday, March 25, 2019

A year without a summer? Sounds awful.

Saturday, March 23, 2019

Coastal regeneration schemes in Norfolk and Suffolk have netted more than £800,000 in government funding.

Tuesday, March 19, 2019

Commuters are being advised to check before they travel as faults cause train cancellations.

Friday, March 15, 2019

Passengers travelling between Norwich and Cambridge suffered the worst punctuality in the region in February as one in five trains arrived late.

Wednesday, March 13, 2019

Train travellers in Norfolk are facing disruption today after train faults caused a string of cancellations.

Saturday, March 9, 2019

Scores of communities across Norfolk are to benefit from more than £390,000 of transport investment from the county council.

Friday, March 8, 2019

Great Yarmouth's pubs were once a hive of activity - but now it seems punters looking for refreshment and chat are more likely to be greeted by boarded-up windows and peeling paint.

Wednesday, March 6, 2019

Rail passengers can expect disruption between Norwich and Great Yarmouth.

Sunday, March 3, 2019

Rail passengers in some parts of Norfolk and Suffolk will find themselves on roads, rather than tracks, due to trains being replaced by buses.

Wednesday, February 27, 2019

Two men who were arrested following three police raids across the borough of Great Yarmouth have been released on police bail for the second time.

Tuesday, February 26, 2019

Rail passengers will face nine consecutive days of disruption with the suspension of trains from Norwich to Great Yarmouth and Lowestoft.

Tuesday, February 26, 2019

A country pub has gone on the market for £400,000 as a period property conversion with three detached homes on its footprint.

Wednesday, February 20, 2019

The man behind The Edge casino and leisure complex has said there is "clear interest" in bringing a multiplex cinema to Yarmouth.

Saturday, February 16, 2019

Not one but two films featuring Great Yarmouth hit the big screen this year.

Saturday, February 16, 2019

A Second World War engineer who had no known relatives was honoured at a funeral by members of the RAF association.

Tuesday, February 12, 2019

With Valentine's Day fast approaching we all hope to have secured a special gift for our loved one.

Saturday, February 9, 2019

Records broken. History made. A pioneer of new fishing techniques that saved tons of fuel. Yes, Jumbo Long has truly earned his place in the story of Lowestoft's fishing industry

Friday, February 8, 2019

With Valentine's Day just around the corner it is time to embrace your romantic spirit and start planning how you and your loved one will spend the night.

Thursday, February 7, 2019

Norfolk's Hollywood cinema chain has fallen into administration with two of the three theatres closing immediately.

Monday, February 4, 2019

People living in a Norfolk town say they are "dismayed" after a bank announced its branch there will close.

Saturday, February 2, 2019

A teenager with links to Norwich and Great Yarmouth has gone missing.

Monday, January 28, 2019

Trains between Norwich and Great Yarmouth or London are being cancelled or delayed due to trains faults and signalling problems.

Thursday, January 24, 2019

Two teenage girls were touched inappropriately as they travelled on buses in Norfolk earlier this month.

Wednesday, January 23, 2019

Testing of Greater Anglia's new trains is set to take place in daylight on more routes in Norfolk, Suffolk and Essex from later this month.

Wednesday, January 23, 2019

Rail passengers between Norwich and Great Yarmouth are facing disruption because of a train fault.

Wednesday, January 16, 2019

A fake Twitter account advertising a new bus service between Great Yarmouth and Norwich has been suspended.

Local Weather

Sunshine and Showers

Sunshine and Showers

max temp: 18°C

min temp: 10°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy