Search

India

Tuesday, November 6, 2018

Every November an army of Royal British Legion volunteers give up their time to sell poppies across Norfolk, raising thousands for charity and making sure the memories of those who have represented the British armed forces are not forgotten.

Monday, October 22, 2018

Tributes have been paid to the “founding father” of boating on the Broads, after his death aged 95.

Friday, September 21, 2018

The saga over the stranded Indian crew on a supply ship in Great Yarmouth has finally ended after the vessel was sold this morning.

Thursday, September 6, 2018

A ship which has been impounded in Great Yarmouth port for more than two years is on the verge of being sold.

Wednesday, August 8, 2018

An Indian sailor who was stranded aboard a ship moored at Great Yarmouth for 18 months is preparing to return home after a legal stalemate was broken.

Friday, July 6, 2018

A village primary school is gearing up to say farewell to its popular headteacher who is heading to retirement after nearly 40 years in education.

Thursday, May 31, 2018

The captain of a ship moored in Great Yarmouth remains stranded without pay amid an ongoing legal dispute.

Thursday, April 19, 2018

Speculation about an England call-up will not distract Norfolk fast bowling star Olly Stone after a brilliant start to the season.

Thursday, March 15, 2018

An offshore supply vessel at the centre of a legal row has been moved to a new berth in Great Yarmouth.

Monday, February 19, 2018

A pensioner labelled the “Michael Palin of Gorleston” will be giving two illustrated talks on his epic journeys.

Wednesday, January 24, 2018

Thousands of vacancies for registered nursing and midwifery posts in the east of England are not being filled, new NHS figures show.

Wednesday, January 17, 2018

A nursing leader has painted a bleak picture of the conditions nurses in East Anglia are working under, as it was revealed one in 10 leave the profession every year.

Local Weather

Sunshine and Showers

Sunshine and Showers

max temp: 9°C

min temp: 4°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy