Search

Ipswich

Friday, January 25, 2019

A charity supporting Great Yarmouth women who have had their children taken into care will run for another two years after securing funding of more than £100,000.

Thursday, January 24, 2019

An independent Ipswich venue which champions East Anglian bands is set to provide professional audio and video performances for up-and-coming acts after securing arts council funding.

Wednesday, January 23, 2019

Testing of Greater Anglia’s new trains is set to take place in daylight on more routes in Norfolk, Suffolk and Essex from later this month.

Sunday, January 6, 2019

A link up between the Ipswich-based St Elizabeth Hospice and East Coast Community Healthcare to help improve adult community services and specialist palliative care across Great Yarmouth and Waveney has been developed.

Tuesday, January 1, 2019

A number of bus and train services in Norfolk are not running today.

Tuesday, December 18, 2018

The region’s train operator is to scrap most of its first class trains to make room for more standard seating.

Friday, December 14, 2018

A man has sustained injuries and another was arrested following an alleged road rage incident between two lorry drivers.

Wednesday, October 31, 2018

Train passengers are facing disruption because engineering work has over-run.

Wednesday, October 31, 2018

The new 26-30 Railcard could save festival-goers money on train fares to Chelmsford’s RiZe Festival or a night out in Norwich.

Wednesday, September 26, 2018

New book highlights 50 fascinating stories from our past

Monday, June 11, 2018

Multiple train journeys between Norwich and London will be badly affected today because of a “major track fault”.

Wednesday, May 9, 2018

Business chiefs say the future prosperity of businesses in Norfolk require “fit for purpose” transport links as figures show crippling low average journey speeds between the county’s towns.

Friday, April 13, 2018

The Greater Anglia East Customer Panel that provides feedback to the train operator is looking for new members.

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 11°C

min temp: 2°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy