Search

King's Lynn

Wednesday, February 5, 2020

Forecasters have issued a weather warning for very strong winds over the weekend.

Saturday, February 1, 2020

More than half a century after the birth of colour TV, some Norfolk viewers still prefer a black and white telly.

Thursday, January 16, 2020

A mother-of-two whose life was saved by a kidney transplant has praised organ donation as the best thing anyone can do.

Sunday, November 17, 2019

Swathes of low-lying Norfolk could regularly flood within decades, claims a new report.

Saturday, November 2, 2019

A weather warning is in place for Norfolk, Suffolk and Cambridgeshire on Saturday, with high winds forecast.

Saturday, November 2, 2019

The landlord of a newly-reopened pub is pledging to be the cheapest in town, pulling a £1.95 pint.

Tuesday, September 24, 2019

Priceless religious wall paintings are at risk, warns a charity launching an appeal to save them.

Sunday, September 15, 2019

There have been more sightings of the B-2 Spirit aircraft this week, as they take part in exercises from an airfield in the UK.

Thursday, September 12, 2019

Recycling facilities are being introduced at a Norfolk animal hospital in a bid to reduce the number of birds injured by discarded fishing tackle.

Thursday, July 4, 2019

Fake £50 notes have been found in Norwich and eight Norfolk towns, police warned today.

Thursday, June 20, 2019

Norfolk is a hotspot for computer fixing fraud, it emerged today.

Saturday, April 20, 2019

A trio of oarswomen have abandoned their attempt to row around Norfolk.

Wednesday, April 10, 2019

A female ocean rowing team is set to row 80 miles around Norfolk's coast over the Easter weekend.

Saturday, March 23, 2019

Coastal regeneration schemes in Norfolk and Suffolk have netted more than £800,000 in government funding.

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe