Search

Netherlands

Friday, January 25, 2019

The Circus of Horrors are arriving to the Hippodrome Great Yarmouth on Friday, March 1 and Saturday, March 2 at 8pm with their new show Psycho Asylum.

Friday, January 25, 2019

On the night of May 1, 1943, an RAF bomber was flying toward Germany when it was intercepted over Holland by a German fighter.

Friday, December 7, 2018

As part of a partnership with the East of England Co-Op to highlight Community Heroes, reporter Greta Levy spoke to Andrew Sharples about the work he has done in his community to keep holiday-makers safe and keep an eye on suspicious activity.

Friday, September 14, 2018

A man who stole handbags, jewellery and cash from elderly people in a month-long crime spree across the region has been jailed for six years.

Monday, September 10, 2018

The new chairman of a county’s healthcare watchdog has vowed to push for more money to be given to the NHS.

Friday, July 27, 2018

The Broads has followed in the football-steps of Norwich City 
by going Dutch.

Thursday, June 28, 2018

Holidaymakers are warning they might not return to a Norfolk gem after getting stranded following failures of three bridges.

Thursday, June 21, 2018

Two Norfolk boat companies are dispelling the myth that the industry is foundering, with an increase in orders signalling fairer conditions to come.

Saturday, June 9, 2018

A woman from Thurne has been made a Member of the Order of the British Empire (MBE) in recognition of more than 20 years of service to people with Asperger syndrome.

Friday, June 8, 2018

People from across our county have been recognised for their contributions to health, education, business, the arts and their communities in the Queen’s Birthday Honours List.

Thursday, June 7, 2018

Alfie Hewett returns to the scene of his first grand slam singles triumph today, on the famous clay courts of Roland Garros.

Sunday, May 20, 2018

Grass is growing on our famous beach

Sunday, May 13, 2018

Push to bring back port’s ferry service

Saturday, May 12, 2018

A family hoping for a holiday packed with sun, sea and sandcastles in Great Yarmouth were surprised to find a guest had already taken up residence in the caravan they had been renting for four days – an invisible entity which made it perfectly clear it wanted them to leave.

Tuesday, May 1, 2018

A student at East Norfolk Sixth Form College has secured a prestigious place at a Dutch design academy.

Sunday, March 25, 2018

Mini-revival in the town is welcomed

Wednesday, March 21, 2018

An industrial services group is putting a multi-million pound investment into its “important” Great Yarmouth operations after securing a contract with energy giant Shell – which could also bring new jobs to the area.

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 11°C

min temp: 7°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy