Search

Norwich City

Thursday, February 14, 2019

A young boy who has been battling a rare form of cancer for less than a year has died aged four.

Sunday, February 3, 2019

An aspiring teenage footballer is one step closer to achieving his dream - on the other side of the world.

Friday, February 1, 2019

Norwich City take on Leeds in a top of the table clash on Saturday.

Thursday, January 3, 2019

For most Norwich City fans recalling the club's historic win over German giants, Bayern Munich, is enough to put a twinkle in their eyes.

Saturday, December 29, 2018

Luke Hannant may have taken the scenic route to find his way into the Football League but now the former Norwich City youth player is facing a big decision in 2019.

Friday, December 28, 2018

A football ground which has hosted several Norwich City pre-season friendlies is set to be demolished and replaced by 97 houses.

Sunday, December 23, 2018

Norwich United finally ended their pointless run with a 2-2 draw in an entertaining and hard-fought battle with Gorleston.

Monday, December 17, 2018

The NR F1 Podcast - recorded in the county that gave the world Team Lotus, Martin Brundle and a breeding ground to the likes of Ayrton Senna and Mark Webber - reviews the 2018 Formula 1 season.

Thursday, November 29, 2018

Perhaps it's time to tell someone how you're really feeling, starting with the barber.

Thursday, November 29, 2018

Much-loved councillor and coach operator the late Charles Reynolds was among three town stalwarts to be granted an ancient honour in Great Yarmouth.

Thursday, November 22, 2018

A project training barbers how to listen if clients want to talk about mental health is expanding.

Tuesday, November 20, 2018

Acle United twice came from behind before an 91st-minute goal earned them a 3-2 win over Norwich City in the Norfolk Women's Cup.

Saturday, November 17, 2018

Former Norwich City footballer Darren Eadie opens up about his own battles with mental health and tells men who may be struggling - talk about it.

Thursday, November 8, 2018

The Archbishop of Canterbury took to the waves to lay a wreath in memory of those who have died at sea.

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy