Search

Scotland

Thu, 16:45

Mervyn King survived a first-round scare at the Just 2019 World Indoor Bowls Championships at Potters Resort.

Sunday, January 13, 2019

England’s Mark Dawes and Jamie Chestney suffered an agonising defeat to Scotland’s Paul Foster and Alex Marshall at the Just 2019 World Indoor Bowls Championships at Potters Resort.

Friday, January 11, 2019

England’s Mark Dawes will have his work cut out if he is to defend the Just 2019 World Indoor Bowls Championships, which is being held at Potters Resort for the 21st year this month.

Wednesday, December 19, 2018

Inquests into the deaths of two men opened at Norfolk Coroners’ Court.

Tuesday, December 4, 2018

More than 135,000 children in Norfolk and Suffolk have not seen an NHS dentist in the last year, according to newly released figures.

Wednesday, October 17, 2018

When it may be wise not to share everything, says Jo Malone

Tuesday, October 16, 2018

The impact of alcohol-related liver disease on the health service in Norfolk has been revealed in newly released figures.

Monday, October 8, 2018

Keepers and staff from Kessingland zoo Africa Alive! have raised £2,000 on the Three Peaks Challenge for the attraction’s chosen charity, Save the Rhino.

Monday, September 17, 2018

There are no plans to scrap NHS parking charges in Norfolk, despite it being announced fees in Wales would be axed.

Wednesday, September 12, 2018

The number of children being excluded from Norfolk schools is “shockingly high” and systems need to be changed, one of the county’s MPs has told Parliament.

Thursday, September 6, 2018

A ship which has been impounded in Great Yarmouth port for more than two years is on the verge of being sold.

Monday, September 3, 2018

Five people a year die in Norfolk waiting for a organ transplant, it can be revealed.

Saturday, September 1, 2018

NHS dentistry in Norfolk is “heading towards the cliff edge” it has been claimed, as figures reveal nearly two thirds of dentists are thinking of leaving the profession.

Thursday, August 30, 2018

Children in England are to be banned from buying energy drinks under government plans.

Friday, August 17, 2018

Great Yarmouth’s Hippodrome Circus Summer Spectacular is an absolute delight, whatever the weather. Roll up, roll up for a show that you’ll remember forever.

Monday, August 13, 2018

The uncertainty over the Brexit process has seen the number of people in the constituency of Great Yarmouth who want to stay in the EU increase.

Saturday, August 11, 2018

As the gavel came down on the final lot Charles Reynolds was overcome with a mixture of emotions.

Saturday, August 4, 2018

The hunt is on for a young person who will represent a coastal area of outstanding beauty scheme at a national conference and help improve youth participation in the nature project.

Friday, August 3, 2018

Gorleston youngster Romer Heywood has booked himself a trip to the home of golf – and he is only eight years old!

Friday, July 27, 2018

Seal watching along our beautiful coastline is one of our many Norfolk traditions.

Friday, July 27, 2018

Great people, lots to do, lovely landscapes and the biggest skies ever, but how do you explain Norfolk to a seven year old?

Saturday, June 30, 2018

A cruise ship carrying hundreds of tourists arrived in Great Yarmouth on Saturday morning.

Wednesday, June 27, 2018

Film director Danny Boyle has hailed Gorleston beach as “one of the great secrets of England.”

Sunday, June 17, 2018

Discover who is at the controls of the Red Arrows when they fly today.

Tuesday, May 22, 2018

Great Yarmouth has been rated the second best coastal resort for people that are looking to buys homes to relocate.

Wednesday, May 16, 2018

The company bidding to take over a historic East Anglian department store says its name will live on if the deal goes through.

Monday, April 30, 2018

House prices in Norfolk stayed level in February, despite a 5.7pc rise over the last year.

Thursday, April 19, 2018

The world’s last surviving steam-powered herring drifter has set sail from her Great Yarmouth berth for the first time since 2014.

Thursday, March 29, 2018

Sumer Is Icumen In, according to a 13th century ditty more commonly rendered as “summer is a-coming in”. So we will soon be enjoying summer’s delights, the only downside for me being mowing the lawn!

Tuesday, March 27, 2018

A trio of garden rooms has sprung up in the grounds of a village gastro pub - and they are proving a huge hit with food lovers.

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 6°C

min temp: -0°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy