Search

Wales

Sunday, March 24, 2019

How well do you know these classic dishes from England, Ireland, Scotland and Wales?

Wednesday, March 20, 2019

One in five hate crimes in Norfolk are being closed without identifying a suspect, as forces have been urged to improve their response.

Wednesday, March 13, 2019

A weather warning remains in place because of Storm Gareth, with the potential for gusts of up to 60mph in Norfolk today (Wednesday).

Thursday, March 7, 2019

The number of council fines being issued to rough sleepers and beggars has increased across the country, but the worrying trend has not been seen in Norfolk.

Friday, March 1, 2019

Great Yarmouth Town conceded a controversial goal deep into injury on Tuesday night to suffer a disappointing defeat.

Wednesday, February 27, 2019

Richard Curtis new feelgood movie Yesterday was largely filmed in East Anglia. Arts editor Andrew Clarke takes a look at the trailer and finds out what we know so far

Tuesday, February 26, 2019

A Norfolk beach has been named as one of the best in the UK in the annual TripAdvisor Travellers Choice Awards.

Sunday, February 24, 2019

Just 12 months ago, our region was in the thick of a cold snap, days before the arrival of heavy snow and the Beast from the East.

Tuesday, February 12, 2019

A woman who is scared of heights, will embark on the toughest physical challenge of her life as she attempts to conquer Mount Snowdon in aid of charity.

Wednesday, February 6, 2019

Parts of rural Norfolk have been rated as among the worst places for young people in the country to live, a survey has claimed.

Monday, February 4, 2019

An increasing number of animals are being harmed by plastic litter, with Norfolk ranking the worst in the region for the problem.

Thursday, January 31, 2019

Norfolk is waking up to a blanket of fog after the coldest night of the year so far.

Wednesday, January 30, 2019

A dog which has been responsible for helping police seize more than 1m illegal cigarettes has had a bounty of £25,000 put on its head.

Wednesday, January 23, 2019

Paul Foster and Robert Paxton were both second-round casualties at the Just 2019 World Indoor Bowls Open Singles Championship at Potters Resort.

Wednesday, January 16, 2019

Do you work and live on land whose owners are a mystery?

Sunday, January 13, 2019

England's Mark Dawes and Jamie Chestney suffered an agonising defeat to Scotland's Paul Foster and Alex Marshall at the Just 2019 World Indoor Bowls Championships at Potters Resort.

Sunday, January 13, 2019

A leading barrister has said a "crisis" in Norfolk's courts is "undermining the credibility of witnesses" as waiting times for justice soar across the county.

Wednesday, January 2, 2019

Norfolk's police chief has said freezing council tax next year would "inevitably" lead to fewer police officers.

Wednesday, December 26, 2018

More than £2.3m has been given to the East Anglian Air Ambulance during a decade of fundraising from the Freemasons.

Thursday, December 6, 2018

The number of additional deaths during winter almost doubled last year compared to the previous year across the UK, as the colder months took their toll on the elderly and infirm.

Tuesday, December 4, 2018

More than 135,000 children in Norfolk and Suffolk have not seen an NHS dentist in the last year, according to newly released figures.

Tuesday, December 4, 2018

A grandfather who "religiously" relied on a cocktail of prescribed drugs to get through the day has spoken of his relief at getting his life back.

Thursday, November 22, 2018

The rising tide of obesity has pushed the number of people in Norfolk and Waveney with diabetes past 50,000 for the first time - with warnings that the figure could be much higher.

Wednesday, November 14, 2018

Happy Birthday Prince Charles! Residents in Great Yarmouth wished the Prince of Wales a very happy 70th birthday at a special tea party held at the town hall on Wednesday afternoon.

Monday, November 12, 2018

Great Yarmouth's beach has won a competition to receive a 'big beach clean up' on Tuesday.

Tuesday, November 6, 2018

The NR31 postcode area - covering locations like Yarmouth, Gorleston and Bradwell continues to be where the most homes sold in the whole of Norfolk and Suffolk over the past few months, according to a new report.

Friday, October 19, 2018

Saving for a prolonged period of travel is essential, says our financial columnist Peter Sharkey. And now might just be the best time to go.

Monday, October 8, 2018

Keepers and staff from Kessingland zoo Africa Alive! have raised £2,000 on the Three Peaks Challenge for the attraction's chosen charity, Save the Rhino.

Saturday, October 6, 2018

A convicted paedophile was able to work unchecked as a Catholic priest in Norfolk for years - despite having a history of sexually abusing boys, an investigation can reveal.

Tuesday, October 2, 2018

An industry report has revealed half of food businesses in England do not display a hygiene rating.

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy