Search

West Norfolk

Yesterday, 06:00

One in every five recycling trucks in Norfolk is contaminated as people are putting the “wrong things” in their bins, councils have warned.

Sunday, December 9, 2018

Drivers are being forced to pay a “stealth tax”, it has been claimed, after it was revealed car owners in Norwich paid £74 on average last year to park their cars.

Thursday, December 6, 2018

The number of additional deaths during winter almost doubled last year compared to the previous year across the UK, as the colder months took their toll on the elderly and infirm.

Saturday, December 1, 2018

More than 600 people are homeless in Norfolk with nearly 50 of them sleeping rough on the streets.

Tuesday, November 20, 2018

Hundreds of villages in the region are at risk of becoming “fossilised” and trapped in a cycle of decline due to failures in planning policy, a report has found.

Friday, November 9, 2018

Proposals to bring the five Clinical Commissioning Groups (CCG) in Norfolk and Waveney under one single management team will be approved later this month.

Wednesday, November 7, 2018

A green energy scheme which has benefited thousands of households in the region could close to newcomers.

Friday, October 26, 2018

Diss Otters held their annual open gala at the UEA Sportspark pool on Sunday.

Saturday, October 20, 2018

Norfolk and Waveney have lost around 50 bank and building society branches in the past four years, figures have revealed.

Friday, October 12, 2018

Gusts of up to 50mph could hit parts of North Norfolk today as a result of Storm Callum.

Saturday, September 15, 2018

As yet another health trust in Norfolk in plunged into special measures by inspectors health correspondent Geraldine Scott looks at what is going wrong in the county’s NHS.

Sunday, September 9, 2018

Campaigners have urged action to make cycling easier and safer after big differences in its popularity across Norfolk were revealed by new figures.

Wednesday, August 15, 2018

Councils have moved to allay concerns of a public toilet shortage amid reports the majority of Norfolk and Waveney has seen a reduction in the number of major council-maintained public toilets since 2010.

Monday, July 30, 2018

Two of the region’s MPs have endorsed Norfolk Day and called the county the “best” in the United Kingdom.

Sunday, July 22, 2018

Ballooning levels of personal debt has led to steep rises in the number of people applying for insolvency in Norfolk, in a sign of the mounting financial pressures facing households.

Thursday, July 19, 2018

Top images representing community life in action have been selected as part of a photographic competition.

Tuesday, July 10, 2018

Almost 3,000 new homes were completed in Norfolk last year, new figures have revealed, but there were parts of the county where fewer were constructed than the year before.

Wednesday, July 4, 2018

Thousands of Norfolk homeowners have had improvements to their homes since the start of scheme to reduce the amount of energy required to heat properties.

Friday, June 29, 2018

A fast food league table for the east of England shows Great Yarmouth has the most outlets per head of population in the region.

Thursday, June 14, 2018

Thousands fewer people are using Norfolk’s recycling centres following the introduction of controversial DIY waste charges.

Thursday, May 24, 2018

The long May Bank Holiday weekend will see and interesting mix of weather, with humid conditions, heavy rain and a risk of thunderstorms.

Sunday, May 20, 2018

Money could be shifted between health and social care organisations in Norfolk and Waveney under a new structure which aims to integrate different groups more effectively.

Tuesday, May 15, 2018

It is a crime that so many people fall victim to, including one man in his 80s who lost more than £85,000 as a result of it. However, it is also one so few are willing to talk about.

Monday, May 14, 2018

How affordable are houses where you live? New data published yesterday shows in Norfolk, you need to pay on average eight times your annual income to buy a roof over your head as price rises soar way above wage increases.

Friday, May 11, 2018

Filling station owners in Norfolk have raised their fears over the rising price of petrol.

Friday, May 4, 2018

West Norfolk is the place to be for the hottest weather this bank holiday weekend.

Tuesday, May 1, 2018

It was a wet and windy start to the week, with flood warnings in place across the region.

Monday, April 30, 2018

House prices in Norfolk stayed level in February, despite a 5.7pc rise over the last year.

Wednesday, April 18, 2018

South Norfolk has ranked top in the county for dynamism amongst its businesses – but most of Norfolk comes in below the national average, according to a new study.

Sunday, April 15, 2018

People living in Great Yarmouth are the least active in England, with more than a third failing to manage 30 minutes of exercise a week, new figures reveal.

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 8°C

min temp: 4°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy