Search

Caister Academy

Friday, December 14, 2018

Parents at a Norfolk academy have described their anger after finding out that if their children had missed a day at school they would not be able to take part in a non-uniform day.

Saturday, December 8, 2018

Former pupils at a Caister school were honoured for their academic excellence on their return.

Tuesday, October 23, 2018

A school in Norfolk has trained 600 pupils in the lifesaving skill of CPR.

Monday, September 17, 2018

The Yarmonics sonic arts festival will be held across Great Yarmouth on Friday, September 21 and Saturday, September 22.

Thursday, August 23, 2018

Hundreds of teenagers have received their GCSE results today amid scenes of celebration - and in some cases disappointment.

Thursday, May 31, 2018

Students from a school in Caister have been working with undergraduates at the University of Cambridge to consider the ways the media represents body image.

Wednesday, May 2, 2018

A principal who helped improve a school’s Ofsted rating from ‘inadequate’ to ‘good’ in the space of three years is moving on to a new challenge.

Saturday, April 28, 2018

Great Yarmouth Charter pupils have proved their verbal dexterity by scooping the top prize in a debating competition.

Monday, February 12, 2018

Many boys will dream of going into space as an astronaut to travel the cosmos and battle aliens.

Wednesday, February 7, 2018

A high school on the east coast has been rated as good in its first Osfted inspection in its new form.

Wednesday, January 31, 2018

Although most high school students will probably head to their nearest secondary school, a seaside academy is reminding parents they don’t have to.

Thursday, January 4, 2018

Former students of Norfolk state secondary schools who went on to higher education are being urged to boost current students’ chances of going to university.

Saturday, December 23, 2017

Dozens of children from 10 different schools came together to show off their talents at an education group’s annual Christmas show.

Local Weather

Sunshine and Showers

Sunshine and Showers

max temp: 9°C

min temp: 5°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy