Search

Care Quality Commission

Thursday, February 28, 2019

More than half of NHS staff in Norfolk are working extra hours to help prop up the health service, it can be revealed.

Friday, February 8, 2019

Elderly residents found in their own faeces, a lack of food and no hot water.

Friday, February 1, 2019

A nurse working in a Norfolk care home in conditions described as "lamentable" lifted a resident with Down's Syndrome up by the wrist and neck but should not be made a scapegoat, a court has heard.

Monday, January 28, 2019

A former housing association chief executive is "looking forward" to his next challenge - after joining the board of directors at the James Paget University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust.

Tuesday, January 22, 2019

Transparency, openness and trust were the key ingredients to a care home transformation as inspectors upgraded its rating from inadequate to good.

Sunday, January 20, 2019

Staff at a Norfolk care home burst into tears of joy after the home received a good rating in a recent report.

Wednesday, January 9, 2019

An 85-year-old grandmother says she has twice tried to take her own life after serious concerns went unanswered at a care home rated inadequate.

Thursday, January 3, 2019

Mental health services for those with more serious issues at a Norfolk prison have been taken back into NHS hands from private firm Virgin Care.

Monday, December 31, 2018

A resident at a failing Norfolk care home was left without medication needed for their mental health for a week, it can be revealed.

Wednesday, December 19, 2018

An 'unsafe' Norfolk care home has been warned it faces urgent enforcement action after problems were uncovered in its latest inspection report.

Saturday, December 15, 2018

One of the county's worst performing healthcare trusts could merge with Norfolk's best in a bid to bring together care in the community.

Thursday, December 13, 2018

Mental health campaigners will head to London to demand better mental health care in the region.

Tuesday, December 11, 2018

The head of a coastal hospital which is the only one in Norfolk not failing has announced she will leave.

Thursday, December 6, 2018

A culture of learning from mistakes and hardworking staff are behind a Norfolk hospital being the only one in the county to not be rated as failing.

Monday, December 3, 2018

A care home where mattresses were getting soaked through to the base with urine has been put into special measures.

Monday, December 3, 2018

Applications to become a nurse in Norfolk have dropped by a fifth in just a year, new figures show.

Wednesday, November 28, 2018

The top inspector of England's hospitals has not ruled out asking the government to take over the region's failing mental health trust.

Wednesday, November 28, 2018

The region's mental health trust is today in special measures for the third time, after an inspection uncovered a litany of failings branded "deeply disturbing" by MPs.

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe