Search

Care Quality Commission

08:40

An ‘unsafe’ Norfolk care home has been warned it faces urgent enforcement action after problems were uncovered in its latest inspection report.

Saturday, December 15, 2018

One of the county’s worst performing healthcare trusts could merge with Norfolk’s best in a bid to bring together care in the community.

Thursday, December 13, 2018

Mental health campaigners will head to London to demand better mental health care in the region.

Tuesday, December 11, 2018

The head of a coastal hospital which is the only one in Norfolk not failing has announced she will leave.

Thursday, December 6, 2018

A culture of learning from mistakes and hardworking staff are behind a Norfolk hospital being the only one in the county to not be rated as failing.

Monday, December 3, 2018

A care home where mattresses were getting soaked through to the base with urine has been put into special measures.

Monday, December 3, 2018

Applications to become a nurse in Norfolk have dropped by a fifth in just a year, new figures show.

Wednesday, November 28, 2018

The top inspector of England’s hospitals has not ruled out asking the government to take over the region’s failing mental health trust.

Wednesday, November 28, 2018

The region’s mental health trust is today in special measures for the third time, after an inspection uncovered a litany of failings branded “deeply disturbing” by MPs.

Tuesday, November 6, 2018

She has been tasked with turning around the region’s troubled ambulance service, but Dorothy Hosein, equipped with a wealth of experience under her belt, is confident she will rise to the challenge.

Sunday, October 7, 2018

More than 150 sexual safety issues have been reported at the region’s mental health trust this year, as regulators call for improvements nationwide.

Thursday, September 27, 2018

The chairman of the region’s troubled mental health trust has announced he is stepping down.

Saturday, September 15, 2018

As yet another health trust in Norfolk in plunged into special measures by inspectors health correspondent Geraldine Scott looks at what is going wrong in the county’s NHS.

Wednesday, September 5, 2018

A former Norfolk MP and hospital chairman has been given one of the health service’s top jobs.

Wednesday, August 29, 2018

The bleak way of life in a Great Yarmouth care home which was closed following an inspection last month has been laid bare in a damning report.

Friday, August 17, 2018

A former Gorleston nursing home that specialised for people with Huntington’s Disease is up for sale.

Wednesday, August 8, 2018

A care home has achieved a clean sweep of “goods” in its latest inspection report.

Friday, August 3, 2018

A care home in Great Yarmouth has been closed after an inspection by the Care Quality Commission (CQC) raised “serious concerns”.

Thursday, August 2, 2018

Inspectors have told the region’s struggling mental health trust that issues last year have not been fixed quick enough.

Tuesday, July 17, 2018

Two Gorleston medical practices have announced plans to merge in a bid to improve services and meet increasing demand.

Friday, July 6, 2018

A Norwich MP has branded two of Norfolk’s NHS organisations as “just not good enough” after both received unsatisfactory inspection reports.

Wednesday, July 4, 2018

The region’s ambulance service has been told it must improve after inspectors found high demand had left staff burnt out and performance targets missed.

Monday, June 25, 2018

Patients are getting “outstanding” quality from the NHS trust which provides community health and care services to children and adults across Norfolk, watchdogs have said.

Thursday, May 31, 2018

A damning review into the leadership at the region’s mental health trust has identified a “tolerance of poor standards”, it can be revealed.

Friday, May 4, 2018

It is an organisation which has had a troubled few years. New Norfolk and Suffolk mental health boss Antek Lejk speaks to health correspondent Geraldine Scott about turning things around and looking to the future.

Tuesday, April 17, 2018

A health boss has apologised to the family of a woman who died after failings in care at a mental health unit.

Thursday, March 29, 2018

The region’s air ambulance has been given a glowing report by inspectors, with four areas highlighted as outstanding.

Saturday, March 3, 2018

Staff at a nursing home in Great Yarmouth are celebrating after an inspection found it was a good place for its residents to stay under outstanding leadership there.

Friday, February 23, 2018

Work is to start in the summer on creating a 39-bedroom nursing home in Great Yarmouth by demolishing a former hotel building.

Thursday, February 8, 2018

A care home in Great Yarmouth has been put up for sale for £395,000.

Local Weather

Sunshine and Showers

Sunshine and Showers

max temp: 9°C

min temp: 5°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy