Search

Commissioning Group

Friday, February 1, 2019

An academy has confirmed one of its pupils has been diagnosed with tuberculosis (TB) - and that children who have been in contact with the individual will need to be screened.

Sunday, January 6, 2019

A link up between the Ipswich-based St Elizabeth Hospice and East Coast Community Healthcare to help improve adult community services and specialist palliative care across Great Yarmouth and Waveney has been developed.

Thursday, January 3, 2019

Palliative care beds will finally be made available for patients in Great Yarmouth and Waveney as a new service is set to be launched.

Friday, December 21, 2018

Whether it is a kick around at the park or walking out in front of an 80,000 strong crowd at Wembley, there is a level for everybody in football.

Friday, December 7, 2018

A family had to wait nearly three years to appeal a decision which stripped their disabled son of NHS funding.

Wednesday, December 5, 2018

A Norfolk woman was not dying quick enough to access NHS funding for her care, her husband has claimed.

Tuesday, December 4, 2018

A grandfather who "religiously" relied on a cocktail of prescribed drugs to get through the day has spoken of his relief at getting his life back.

Monday, September 10, 2018

The new chairman of a county's healthcare watchdog has vowed to push for more money to be given to the NHS.

Wednesday, September 5, 2018

A new specialist service to support dementia patients has been launched in Waveney.

Wednesday, August 29, 2018

The bleak way of life in a Great Yarmouth care home which was closed following an inspection last month has been laid bare in a damning report.

Thursday, August 23, 2018

A Great Yarmouth vlogger has spoken out over what she sees as NHS cost cutting after problems with medication for her rare condition.

Friday, August 3, 2018

The county council has taken the decision to source new accommodation for residents of a care home that has received an "adverse inspection".

Monday, July 16, 2018

Intensive care beds at an Ipswich mental health ward are likely to stay closed until the autumn, it can be revealed.

Monday, June 25, 2018

The first anniversary of the Great Yarmouth Dementia Action Alliance is be recognised with an information event in the town featuring a former Norwich City manager.

Local Weather

Heavy Showers

Heavy Showers

max temp: 21°C

min temp: 10°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy