Search

County Council

Thursday, March 21, 2019

Norfolk County Council is in line for some big changes before you next go to the polls to choose your representative at County Hall.

Wednesday, March 13, 2019

As the size of Norfolk grows, so too must the number of school places for its children. Bethany Whymark reports on a council vision for the future of schools.

Thursday, March 7, 2019

Help Syrian refugees feel at home in Norfolk by donating furniture and household items.

Monday, February 11, 2019

Norfolk County Council will set its muiti-million pound budget today, which is likely to add almost 3pc more to people's council tax bills.

Wednesday, February 6, 2019

Council tax in Great Yarmouth could go up by £5 for a Band D property, the maximum increase the authority can make.

Tuesday, February 5, 2019

A plan for a housing-with-care building in a Norfolk village has been met with both support and concern by the parish council there.

Saturday, January 19, 2019

They are the bane of many a driver's day, but new figures show Norfolk County Council is actually the fastest council to repair potholes in East Anglia.

Friday, January 18, 2019

All the twists and turns of the council chamber could soon be available to watch from the comfort of your own laptop, tablet or mobile device.

Monday, December 24, 2018

Families of people with learning disabilities have blasted a cost-cutting proposal which would save council bosses £3m - by charging thousands of people more for their care.

Wednesday, December 19, 2018

Motorists are being warned to brace themselves for two weeks of delays on the A149 due to roadworks costing £235,000 being carried out.

Monday, December 17, 2018

Norfolk County Council has said plans are in place to improve broadband speeds in the county on some of the worst streets in Norfolk, according to figures, with some already having access to superfast broadband.

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe