Search

England Ambulance Service

Monday, March 11, 2019

The Hemsby lifeboat crew was scrambled to an emergency incident on Sunday night.

Saturday, February 9, 2019

A woman who suffered head injuries was rescued from a beach during the early hours of the morning.

Tuesday, January 1, 2019

A lifeboat was launched from the Great Yarmouth and Gorleston RNLI this morning after concerns for a person's welfare.

Thursday, December 13, 2018

A Norfolk MP has called for urgent action after claiming people with mental health issues are still being unlawfully detained and transported in police vehicles.

Wednesday, November 21, 2018

A woman was taken to hospital after a crash involving two cars and a van.

Friday, November 16, 2018

'It's just lucky no-one was hurt' - that is the message after a bus shelter close to a pub in Caister was flattened by a lorry that had been turning around.

Tuesday, October 23, 2018

Fire crews have tackled a fire at an agricultural building near Great Yarmouth.

Monday, October 22, 2018

A crash involving a moped and a car has partially blocked a road this afternoon in Gorleston.

Tuesday, September 25, 2018

An elderly woman who broke her leg was forced to wait for more than three hours lying on a cobbled floor for an ambulance.

Tuesday, September 25, 2018

A man remains in hospital nearly two weeks after he left a moving car on the A149 at Stalham.

Sunday, September 16, 2018

Touching tributes have been paid after police said a body recovered from the River Yare in Great Yarmouth was understood to be that of missing man Tony Green.

Sunday, September 16, 2018

A grass fire was quickly tackled by firefighters.

Thursday, September 13, 2018

A man has been arrested on suspicion of assault following an incident in Stalham.

Thursday, September 13, 2018

A man was left lying in a pool of blood by the side of a busy road after falling from a moving car.

Wednesday, September 12, 2018

A man remains in a critical condition in hospital after falling out of a moving car in Stalham on the A149.

Tuesday, August 21, 2018

An ambulance crew was left shaken after their vehicle crashed into a ditch while it raced to a 999 call.

Tuesday, August 7, 2018

A person who went into the sea off Gorleston Pier was rescued by a lifeboat crew.

Wednesday, August 1, 2018

People are being asked to make only essential visits to Gorleston's James Paget Hospital due to an ongoing incident.

Saturday, July 21, 2018

A Norfolk holiday resort has donated £10,000 to help a life-saving charity purchase vital equipment.

Friday, July 13, 2018

Three Norfolk MPs are calling for a change of leadership at the East of England Ambulance Service.

Sunday, July 8, 2018

We really are starting to believe the World Cup is coming home.

Thursday, July 5, 2018

Police have been called to a domestic incident in Vauxhall Holiday Park in Great Yarmouth.

Tuesday, July 3, 2018

A dual carriageway has reopened after being closed for three hours following a car crash.

Sunday, July 1, 2018

Emergency services were called to a "serious" incident at Gorleston beach this morning involving inflatable play equipment.

Saturday, June 23, 2018

A man had to be treated by paramedics after suffering burns when a gas barbecue exploded.

Local Weather

Sunshine and Showers

Sunshine and Showers

max temp: 20°C

min temp: 13°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy