Search

Environment Agency

Sunday, March 24, 2019

People are being urged to report illegal fishing on Norfolk's rivers during a crackdown as part of the angling close season.

Friday, March 8, 2019

Two councils on the Norfolk coast say they face an "ever-increasing burden" to tackle the impact of coastal erosion and have called on utility companies to help protect the country's coastline.

Friday, February 22, 2019

Boaters have raised concerns there are not enough moorings in the Broads to cope with the increased capacity during the summer months.

Thursday, February 7, 2019

Plans for 69 homes to be built on a former hospital site have been given the green light.

Monday, January 28, 2019

A coastal car park which is threatened by erosion has been closed for the day due to the area it surrounds being deemed dangerous.

Sunday, January 27, 2019

Flood alerts have been issued for parts of Norfolk and Suffolk ahead of possible flooding during the next high-tide.

Monday, January 14, 2019

Much of Waveney is at risk of flooding until lunchtime today.

Thursday, January 10, 2019

Flood alerts are still in place after this week's winter surge caused rivers to swell.

Wednesday, January 9, 2019

Flood warnings have been lifted along the east coast after two days of tense watching and waiting.

Wednesday, January 9, 2019

Flood warnings and alerts remain in force across Norfolk and Suffolk, but the region appears to have escaped relatively unscathed amid high tides and blustery winds.

Tuesday, January 8, 2019

Two flood warnings remain in place across Norfolk and Suffolk ahead of the next round of high tides.

Tuesday, January 8, 2019

High tides and strong winds whipped up some dramatic scenes along the coast this morning.

Tuesday, January 8, 2019

Communities on the Norfolk and Suffolk coast are today bracing themselves for potential flooding caused by 50mph winds and high tides.

Monday, January 7, 2019

Forecasters are warning of coastal flooding across Norfolk this week prompted by a cocktail of 50mph winds and high spring tides.

Thursday, December 20, 2018

Crates of empty beer bottles and piles of black bags are a common sight in most homes during the festive period.

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe