Search

Ford

Friday, December 21, 2018

After seven consecutive home defeats the Bloaters finally had something to smile about after seeing off Newmarket Town.

Friday, December 14, 2018

The Bloaters suffered an agonising last-minute defeat at Ely City after finding themselves two goals up early in the second half.

Friday, November 16, 2018

Great Yarmouth Town slipped five points adrift at the foot of the table after suffering another home defeat.

Monday, October 8, 2018

The A47 has re-opened after a four vehicle crash.

Friday, August 10, 2018

Following the disappointing opening day defeat at Newmarket joint-managers Martyn Sinclair and Adam Mason opted to leave out defenders Ady Ager and Jordan Forbes for a tough midweek fixture at Thetford.

Thursday, July 5, 2018

Worried about how much you’ll spend this summer holidays? Don’t worry, our readers have some fantastic suggestions for cheap, family-friendly alternatives.

Monday, June 18, 2018

A focal point of Great Yarmouth’s holiday industry has long been the Golden Mile. But for a few hours in 1956 it became the “Olden Mile” when the resort welcomed veteran cars ending their two-day rally.

Sunday, May 13, 2018

It was the day the Sunshine faded from the lives of many folk in the Great Yarmouth and Gorleston area, and far beyond.

Friday, May 11, 2018

Great Yarmouth Town’s penultimate game of the season provided plenty of entertainment on Saturday as two sides with nothing but pride to play for shared six goals.

Friday, May 4, 2018

A young Great Yarmouth Town team recorded an excellent win at Haverhill Borough on Saturday.

Friday, April 20, 2018

Great Yarmouth Town suffered a narrow defeat in a hard-fought game at Long Melford on Saturday, with a late goal from Steve Adams settling the issue.

Wednesday, April 11, 2018

Focusing on higher margin sales has brought an East Anglian motor trader back into the black.

Friday, February 23, 2018

Great Yarmouth Town quickly put their drubbing at Histon behind them by seeing off FC Clacton at The Wellesley on Saturday.

Monday, February 5, 2018

A shocked householder saw a car thief driving away in her son’s Ford Focus which had been stolen from the driveway of the family home in Bradwell, a court heard.

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 3°C

min temp: 1°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy