Search

Great Yarmouth

Sunday, December 23, 2018

The dedicated long service and commitment of lifeboat members has been honoured during a special event.

Thursday, December 20, 2018

The father of missing student Sophie Smith is planning a heartbreaking tribute on the first anniversary of her disappearance by releasing a single rose into the waves at Gorleston.

Sunday, November 25, 2018

Information, advice and guidance on mental health and wellbeing issues will be offered at an event next week.

Thursday, November 22, 2018

Top level staff at the region’s mental health trust are moving to new positions within Norfolk’s health service.

Monday, September 24, 2018

Norfolk police have identified a reckless motorcyclist who was seen by residents riding with no helmet or number plate in Great Yarmouth.

Monday, September 10, 2018

The new chairman of a county’s healthcare watchdog has vowed to push for more money to be given to the NHS.

Friday, August 3, 2018

The county council has taken the decision to source new accommodation for residents of a care home that has received an “adverse inspection”.

Friday, July 20, 2018

The first major building project as part of a £2.5 billion offshore wind farm began in earnest at a groundbreaking event.

Friday, July 6, 2018

Management buy-out at Richards Dry Dock Engineering Ltd and Alicat Workboats at Great Yarmouth

Wednesday, July 4, 2018

Offshore wind opportunities in the East of England were showcased at Europe’s largest wind energy conference.

Tuesday, June 19, 2018

The Great Yarmouth Beer and Cider Festival returns to St George’s Theatre this week.

Wednesday, June 6, 2018

People mingled in the solemn summer sunshine of a busy Great Yarmouth Park to mark the 74th anniversary of D-Day.

Wednesday, May 23, 2018

The electrical and electronic industry may have changed greatly over the past half a century, but one trader in Great Yarmouth has remained a constant throughout.

Saturday, April 21, 2018

Where will the churchgoers park?

Thursday, April 12, 2018

A mental health boss has hit out and branded it ‘utterly indefensible’ that a bid for more than £5m which would be used to address safety concerns was snubbed by the government.

Thursday, March 29, 2018

Six practices in Great Yarmouth and Waveney will be offering additional GP and nurse cover after the Easter weekend.

Friday, March 23, 2018

Norfolk could be set for a soaraway jobs bonanza thanks to a high profile visit that will see Great Yarmouth bid to play a major part in the construction of a third runway for Heathrow Airport.

Tuesday, February 27, 2018

The mountain rescue team who recovered the body of Martham man on a Scottish mountain has sent its condolences to his family.

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 6°C

min temp: -0°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy