Search

Great Yarmouth Police

Tuesday, November 6, 2018

Motorists are being advised to avoid a stretch of road between Great Yarmouth and Gorleston following a “serious” crash.

Tuesday, November 6, 2018

Two people have been arrested on suspicion of possession with intent to supply drugs following a police raid in Gorleston earlier this morning.

Friday, November 2, 2018

A wanted man has been arrested after police found him in a shop when they were buying sweets on Thursday night.

Thursday, November 1, 2018

A careless rider has been reported by Great Yarmouth Police after he was caught attempting to tow a friends scooter home.

Wednesday, October 31, 2018

A man from Great Yarmouth has been arrested after he was found in possession of suspected class A drugs.

Wednesday, October 24, 2018

Two teenagers who took a car without consent in Great Yarmouth have been arrested following a police chase.

Thursday, October 18, 2018

Drivers are facing delays on the A47 in Gorleston after a two vehicle crash this morning.

Tuesday, October 16, 2018

Four police officers were forced to sit on a man to get him under control during a dramatic arrest in Great Yarmouth.

Tuesday, September 11, 2018

Friends of missing man Tony Green have vowed to carry on searching for him until he is found.

Monday, September 10, 2018

A Gorleston man has been charged by police with failing to provide a specimen for analysis after a car was reported as being driven erratically and crashing into other vehicles in the town.

Sunday, September 9, 2018

A person has been arrested after racially abusing hospital staff.

Saturday, September 8, 2018

A man been arrested following reports of a car being driven erratically and crashing into other vehicles.

Saturday, September 1, 2018

The Acle Straight is now open to eastbound traffic following a three car crash on the A47.

Tuesday, August 21, 2018

A man from London has been charged with supplying class A drugs in Great Yarmouth as part of Operation Gravity.

Monday, August 20, 2018

Two men have been arrested after being caught removing locks from bicycles.

Saturday, August 18, 2018

A “severe” blaze at a derelict former coastal holiday resort is being investigated as arson.

Wednesday, August 15, 2018

Great Yarmouth Police are looking for wanted man David Tranter, who is from the town.

Tuesday, August 14, 2018

Police in Great Yarmouth have investigated a suspect package by a popular town centre park.

Tuesday, August 14, 2018

Firefighters have tackled a fire on the outskirts of Great Yarmouth that was started deliberately.

Wednesday, August 8, 2018

People in Bradwell are being warned not to deal with cold-callers following reports of a man door-knocking in the area.

Tuesday, August 7, 2018

Two people have been arrested after police officers raided a drugs den in Gorleston and found 17 cannabis plants.

Monday, August 6, 2018

The father of a 12-year-old boy who was found after going missing on Sunday afternoon has spoken of his relief and thanked those who helped find him.

Saturday, July 28, 2018

Police are hoping to reunite a snow leopard with its rightful owner.

Thursday, July 19, 2018

Two people have been arrested after running away following a crash in Gorleston.

Thursday, July 19, 2018

Police in Great Yarmouth have seized two rottweilers after a cyclist was bitten and some children were reported to have been chased by them.

Sunday, July 8, 2018

Great Yarmouth Police will be holding a street briefing after a flat in the town was shut down due to illegal drug activity.

Friday, July 6, 2018

Great Yarmouth Police will be holding a street briefing after a flat in the town was shut down due to illegal drug activity.

Thursday, June 21, 2018

Police were called after the discovery of unexploded Second World War material on a Norfolk beach.

Monday, June 4, 2018

A teenager boy has been arrested by police for riding an off road motorcycle around Great Yarmouth.

Friday, May 11, 2018

A Great Yarmouth woman who was issued with a Criminal Behaviour Order (CBO) for persistent drunk and disorderly offences has been jailed for eight weeks for breaching it.

Local Weather

Rain

Rain

max temp: 7°C

min temp: 6°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy