Search

Great Yarmouth Police

Wednesday, March 20, 2019

A man spotted by CCTV cameras breaking into a van in Great Yarmouth has been arrested.

Thursday, March 14, 2019

A town's top police officer has condemned the "shocking" assaults criminals are increasingly carrying out on his workforce.

Wednesday, February 27, 2019

Two men who were arrested following three police raids across the borough of Great Yarmouth have been released on police bail for the second time.

Friday, February 15, 2019

Great Yarmouth Police have issued a warning to residents following a number of reports concerning scam calls.

Tuesday, February 12, 2019

A man has been arrested in a Norfolk town on suspicion of drug-driving.

Monday, February 11, 2019

Police in a Norfolk town have chased and caught a suspected drug dealer.

Monday, February 11, 2019

Two police officers have been injured following arrests made in Great Yarmouth.

Friday, February 8, 2019

Two men who were arrested following three police raids across the borough of Great Yarmouth have been released on police bail.

Friday, February 1, 2019

A man who had a "drunken rant" at police officers for buying fast food at McDonalds was arrested after he attempted to drive away.

Wednesday, January 23, 2019

A man has been arrested in Great Yarmouth after police stopped his car and found a knuckle duster.

Monday, January 21, 2019

An off-road motorcycle has been seized by police in woods near Great Yarmouth.

Sunday, January 20, 2019

A driver has been arrested after swerving towards an oncoming police van while allegedly twice the legal drink drive limit.

Friday, January 18, 2019

Police have issued a cold calling alert after two men were reported to be knocking on doors and asking for gold and jewellery.

Saturday, January 12, 2019

A 49-year-old man who was wanted by police has been taken into custody this morning.

Friday, January 11, 2019

A drink driver has been arrested in Great Yarmouth after he was found to be almost three times over the legal limit.

Thursday, January 10, 2019

Off-duty police officers have arrested a man in Great Yarmouth for multiple offences including two assaults.

Thursday, January 10, 2019

A double decker bus driver who drove straight through a red light has been reported to police.

Monday, January 7, 2019

Morning commuters faced delays around Great Yarmouth following a crash.

Friday, January 4, 2019

Four people have been arrested in Great Yarmouth in relation to drug and driving offences.

Tuesday, January 1, 2019

Several drivers started the new year in police cells after Norfolk police made a series of arrests for a series of driving offences.

Sunday, December 23, 2018

Witnesses are being sought following reports that moped riders were not wearing helmets as they rode around an estate.

Saturday, December 8, 2018

A man has been arrested for drink driving after he drove with a blown tyre for a "considerable" distance.

Sunday, December 2, 2018

A man who was wanted on multiple offences led police on a chase before being arrested in Great Yarmouth.

Friday, November 30, 2018

Three teenagers have been arrested in Great Yarmouth after an incident which saw police dogs and the force's drone used.

Thursday, November 29, 2018

Four people have been arrested following a drugs raid in Gorleston on Tuesday.

Monday, November 26, 2018

A motorist in Great Yarmouth has been labelled "disgraceful" after they were arrested on suspicion of drink driving following a collision with street furniture on Sunday night.

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe