Search

Great Yarmouth Police Investigation Centre

Wednesday, March 20, 2019

A man has been arrested after falling asleep in the middle of a bus lane.

Monday, March 18, 2019

Armed police have arrested two men in the Great Yarmouth area today.

Wednesday, March 13, 2019

Two men have been charged with a burglary at a fish and chip shop in Acle.

Saturday, November 10, 2018

A fundraising page set up to raise money for the funeral of a 25-year-old who died in a crash has more than doubled its original target.

Friday, November 9, 2018

Friends are rallying together to raise funds for the funeral of the man who was killed in a crash in Great Yarmouth.

Thursday, November 8, 2018

Touching tributes have been paid to a man who was killed in a crash in Great Yarmouth with one friend describing him as “the most caring and loyal friend you could ever ask for”.

Wednesday, November 7, 2018

The motorcyclist killed in a collision in Great Yarmouth has been named.

Wednesday, October 3, 2018

A man has been charged with grievous bodily harm and for being in possession of an offensive weapon.

Tuesday, September 11, 2018

An armed police operation was launched in Great Yarmouth after reports a man was attacked by a robber armed with a samurai sword.

Saturday, August 11, 2018

A 15-year-old boy who was arrested on suspicion of sexual assault after a woman was attacked by an intruder in her own home has been rebailed.

Thursday, July 12, 2018

A man and woman have been arrested following the death of a girl on an inflatable trampoline on Gorleston beach.

Monday, July 9, 2018

Detectives are continuing to quiz a 23-year-old suspect after a man was stabbed to death in Lowestoft.

Wednesday, July 4, 2018

A Norfolk policing team have had another successful day, after Police Dog Harry chased down a pair of suspects on the Acle straight.

Thursday, June 28, 2018

A man has been arrested in connection with the theft of car wheels in Lowestoft.

Monday, June 25, 2018

A 32-year-old man has been charged with burglary and robbery offences.

Local Weather

Sunny

Sunny

max temp: 16°C

min temp: 9°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy