Search

Greater Anglia

Tuesday, January 29, 2019

Greater Anglia passengers have become significantly less satisfied with their journeys over the last 12 months according to new figures from the rail watchdog Transport Focus.

Tuesday, January 22, 2019

A new plan to help rail services in Norfolk and Suffolk cope with extreme weather and avoid the scale of during last year’s Beast from the East disruption has been drawn up.

Wednesday, December 12, 2018

Sky-high fares, an unreliable service, and cheaper alternative transport options are all being blamed for a significant drop in rail passengers in Great Yarmouth over the last five years.

Saturday, December 8, 2018

More trains than ever are being delayed or cancelled on East Anglia’s rail network as repeated pledges to improve services fall flat.

Wednesday, December 5, 2018

Catching the train should be a stress free way of travelling across the county but for thousands of commuters in Norfolk this just simply is not the case.

Friday, November 30, 2018

Rail travellers in Norfolk and Suffolk are facing disruption, with train faults causing cancellations and delays.

Wednesday, November 21, 2018

Train operator Greater Anglia is undertaking a trial with its team of land sheriffs that could prevent hours of delays in East Anglia.

Tuesday, November 20, 2018

Rail passengers are facing more disruption, with delays and cancellations.

Sunday, October 21, 2018

From frequent late trains to reliable services, Norfolk’s worst and best stations for delayed train journeys have been revealed by analysis of punctuality figures.

Thursday, October 18, 2018

Rail users will be faced with nine days of disruption from this weekend as signalling system upgrades are carried out.

Friday, October 12, 2018

The “almost daily” cancellation of early morning train services between Norwich and Great Yarmouth is damaging the seaside town, councillors have claimed.

Friday, September 21, 2018

Airy open carriages, free fast wifi and a USB point for every passenger – Greater Anglia have unveiled the inside of their new regional trains.

Tuesday, September 4, 2018

A £68m signalling upgrade will see no trains run between Great Yarmouth and Reedham for at least six months.

Monday, June 18, 2018

Rail passengers are today facing disruption after a number of trains have been cancelled between Norwich and London, Lowestoft and Great Yarmouth.

Wednesday, May 16, 2018

Testing has started on the first of Greater Anglia’s new regional trains that are due to transform services across Norfolk and Suffolk.

Thursday, May 10, 2018

Revamps of stations across the Greater Anglia rail services has resulted in an extra 1300 people being offered seating on platforms.

Saturday, May 5, 2018

Greater Anglia guards who are members of the Rail Maritime and Transport Union are to hold another one-day strike today (Saturday) over their role.

Saturday, April 21, 2018

When faced with a long train journey, it can often be tricky for commuters to think of how to pass the time.

Friday, April 20, 2018

A broken down train has prevented the minister responsible for the country’s transport system from visiting the Great Yarmouth area today.

Friday, April 13, 2018

The Greater Anglia East Customer Panel that provides feedback to the train operator is looking for new members.

Saturday, March 17, 2018

An MP has written to Greater Anglia asking for explanations following a week of train cancellations and delays.

Friday, March 16, 2018

Reporter JACOB MASSEY has been commuting to work by train and has found it a struggle due to cancellations. Here is his story of train journey woe.

Friday, March 2, 2018

Do not travel unless it is an emergency - that was the message from police in Norfolk this morning as snowdrifts and high winds caused chaos on the roads overnight.

Local Weather

Sunshine and Showers

Sunshine and Showers

max temp: 11°C

min temp: 4°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy