Search

Heritage Lottery Fund

Wednesday, March 27, 2019

Picturesque reedbeds on the Norfolk Broads have formed part of the rural economy for centuries, and a handful of skilled workers are helping to keep the tradition alive.

Wednesday, March 20, 2019

A vital piece of the jigsaw for the relaunch of Great Yarmouth's Venetian Waterways has been put in place, as its £2.7m revamp nears completion.

Friday, December 28, 2018

A retired Taverham man who has collected and preserved more than 2,500 pharmaceutical items spanning 50 years will be awarded a British Empire Medal.

Sunday, December 9, 2018

The future of Great Yarmouth is bright, according to council bosses leading the transformation charge in the borough.

Thursday, November 22, 2018

It is one of the Great Yarmouth seafront's most instantly recognisable buildings, with its stature, cast iron structure and glass panels mimicking the look of an ice palace.

Monday, October 29, 2018

A new plea has been made to find an investor and operator to run the UK's last surviving Victorian seaside cast iron and glass winter gardens.

Monday, October 22, 2018

Work has begun to restore and preserve a mill first built in the 1880s as efforts to use the site as an educational resource take shape.

Friday, October 12, 2018

In this week's column, Peter Sharkey looks at what impact a rising life expectancy has on your savings.

Monday, September 17, 2018

The Yarmonics sonic arts festival will be held across Great Yarmouth on Friday, September 21 and Saturday, September 22.

Wednesday, September 5, 2018

A clay model exhibition depicting the stories of more than 100 families in Great Yarmouth is to go on display from Monday.

Tuesday, July 31, 2018

The Heritage at Risk Programme (HAR) was launched by Historic England and is used to help assess the overall state of the country's heritage sites.

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 27°C

min temp: 20°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy