Search

James Paget Hospital

Monday, March 25, 2019

Motorists and commuters will face diversions while sewer works are carried out in Caister.

Monday, March 18, 2019

Police are appealing for witnesses to a serious collision in Great Yarmouth in the early hours of Sunday.

A man believed to be in his 80s has died following a house fire in Suffolk overnight.

Monday, March 11, 2019

The Hemsby lifeboat crew was scrambled to an emergency incident on Sunday night.

Saturday, March 9, 2019

A mother is appealing to parliament for the NHS to make parents aware of treatments for flat head syndrome after her one-year-old daughter developed the condition.

Thursday, February 28, 2019

Ambulance response times in Norfolk have steadily climbed since the start of the new year, with health chiefs blaming difficulties in recruiting emergency staff.

Friday, February 22, 2019

An inquest has been opened into the death of an 85-year-old woman who died of pneumonia and infected pressure sores at a Norfolk hospital.

Saturday, February 16, 2019

A Second World War engineer who had no known relatives was honoured at a funeral by members of the RAF association.

Friday, February 8, 2019

Four officers concerned for the safety of an "aggressive man" helped to get him to hospital after he required medical attention following a fall.

Wednesday, February 6, 2019

A mother of three who suffered a cardiac arrest did not die from an accidental overdose as feared by her husband, an inquest has heard.

Thursday, January 17, 2019

Six people have now been arrested on suspicion of attempted murder after an 18-year-old was stabbed in Bradwell in the summer

Friday, January 11, 2019

An inquest into the death of a former nurse, who died after suddenly collapsing in her home, will be held next month.

Tuesday, January 1, 2019

While New Year celebrations were in full swing as the clock ticked over into 2019, one Loddon family had other ideas.

Monday, December 24, 2018

The death of a woman in Great Yarmouth has been linked to injuries she sustained in a road accident nine years ago.

Tuesday, December 18, 2018

Helen Pretty has knitted more than 200 hats for premature babies at James Paget Hospital in the neonatal unit.

Tuesday, December 11, 2018

The head of a coastal hospital which is the only one in Norfolk not failing has announced she will leave.

Wednesday, November 28, 2018

The region's mental health trust is today in special measures for the third time, after an inspection uncovered a litany of failings branded "deeply disturbing" by MPs.

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe