Search

Liberal Democrat

Wednesday, January 23, 2019

County Hall faces the threat of cyber attack tens of thousands of times every day, with around a dozen posing serious risks, officers have revealed.

Tuesday, January 15, 2019

Eight more children’s centres in Norfolk could be spared the axe, after a rethink by council leaders, but opposition councillors say there remains a risk children will miss out on crucial support.

Wednesday, December 5, 2018

Successfully deciphering what might be implemented as a result of a council consultation can sometimes prove problematic.

Friday, October 12, 2018

County councillors are to tell the government they want control over any fracking in Norfolk to rest with them, not with Whitehall.

Wednesday, September 12, 2018

The number of children being excluded from Norfolk schools is “shockingly high” and systems need to be changed, one of the county’s MPs has told Parliament.

Monday, September 3, 2018

Transport for some of Norfolk’s vulnerable people is to be taken away, with councillors saying they will be handed more freedom if they use public transport instead.

Wednesday, July 18, 2018

Norfolk MP Brandon Lewis has been accused of reneging on an agreement not to take part in key votes over Brexit.

Friday, June 1, 2018

The new leader of Norfolk County Council has been elected today.

Monday, May 21, 2018

A scheme to re-classify stretches of water in Norfolk has been labelled “a buck-passing exercise”, as councillors shot the proposals down.

Friday, May 11, 2018

Opposition councillors have said they are “furious” after discovering a fresh hike in their allowances just months after Norfolk County Councillors voted to give themselves a pay rise of more than 10pc.

Friday, May 4, 2018

With counting finished in the local elections in Norfolk, there have been gains for Labour in Norwich but UKIP has lost seats in Great Yarmouth.

Tuesday, April 17, 2018

With Norwich and Great Yarmouth going to the polls next month, people have until the end of today to register to vote.

Monday, April 16, 2018

The leader of Norfolk County Council has refused to rule out reintroducing cuts to bus subsidies in future.

Tuesday, April 10, 2018

The commissioner for Norfolk Police has accused county councillors of “scaremongering” over plans to explore bringing Norfolk Fire and Rescue Service under his control.

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 11°C

min temp: 2°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy