Search

Network Rail

Tuesday, January 29, 2019

Greater Anglia passengers have become significantly less satisfied with their journeys over the last 12 months according to new figures from the rail watchdog Transport Focus.

Tuesday, January 22, 2019

A new plan to help rail services in Norfolk and Suffolk cope with extreme weather and avoid the scale of during last year’s Beast from the East disruption has been drawn up.

Wednesday, December 12, 2018

Sky-high fares, an unreliable service, and cheaper alternative transport options are all being blamed for a significant drop in rail passengers in Great Yarmouth over the last five years.

Saturday, December 8, 2018

More trains than ever are being delayed or cancelled on East Anglia’s rail network as repeated pledges to improve services fall flat.

Wednesday, December 5, 2018

Catching the train should be a stress free way of travelling across the county but for thousands of commuters in Norfolk this just simply is not the case.

Wednesday, December 5, 2018

It’s been a torrid year for rail passengers, hit by strikes, timetable changes and now fare increases.

Sunday, November 25, 2018

Planned engineering work is continuing as part of a major signalling upgrade on the Wherry Lines from Norwich to Great Yarmouth and Lowestoft.

Thursday, October 18, 2018

Rail users will be faced with nine days of disruption from this weekend as signalling system upgrades are carried out.

Friday, October 12, 2018

The “almost daily” cancellation of early morning train services between Norwich and Great Yarmouth is damaging the seaside town, councillors have claimed.

Thursday, October 11, 2018

A busy Norfolk road will be shut through rush hour after a car crashed into a railway bridge.

Monday, October 1, 2018

Network Rail will train its sights this autumn on combatting leaves which fall on the line and cause delays.

Tuesday, September 4, 2018

A £68m signalling upgrade will see no trains run between Great Yarmouth and Reedham for at least six months.

Friday, July 6, 2018

A community will be giving back to their hero in need, who worked around the clock to keep residents and their homes safe during The Marrams coastal erosion crisis.

Thursday, June 28, 2018

Holidaymakers are warning they might not return to a Norfolk gem after getting stranded following failures of three bridges.

Monday, June 11, 2018

Multiple train journeys between Norwich and London will be badly affected today because of a “major track fault”.

Monday, April 23, 2018

A claim that the Norwich in 90 minutes train time ambition by Greater Anglia could hit the buffers has been refuted by an MP and the train operator.

Sunday, April 22, 2018

The ambition to have 90 minute train times between Norwich and London is in doubt, it has been claimed.

Saturday, April 21, 2018

When faced with a long train journey, it can often be tricky for commuters to think of how to pass the time.

Friday, April 20, 2018

A broken down train has prevented the minister responsible for the country’s transport system from visiting the Great Yarmouth area today.

Friday, March 30, 2018

Transformation of Yarmouth line

Tuesday, February 27, 2018

Train services are expected to run as normal tomorrow after a day of snow disruption.

Sunday, February 25, 2018

Forecasted heavy snow fall and sub-zero temperatures has forced Greater Anglia to put in place a contingency plan which could see trains cancelled across Norfolk and Suffolk.

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 13°C

min temp: 6°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy