Search

New Anglia Local Enterprise Partnership

Monday, March 11, 2019

The cost of building a landmark visitor centre in the heart of Broads has doubled in less than a year.

Monday, February 18, 2019

Work on dualling the Acle Straight could begin in 2023, campaigners have been told.

Wednesday, December 19, 2018

A £4m boost at a Norfolk energy hub will ramp up investment and create jobs, it is hoped.

Saturday, December 8, 2018

More trains than ever are being delayed or cancelled on East Anglia's rail network as repeated pledges to improve services fall flat.

Wednesday, November 21, 2018

Visitors to Great Yarmouth will be treated to a smarter welcome following a major revamp of the town's train station forecourt worth £710,000.

Tuesday, November 20, 2018

The continuing uncertainly over life outside the European Union led to the birth of a "living document" assessing its potential impact in Norfolk's biggest Brexit stronghold.

Thursday, November 15, 2018

Few places nationwide voted more in favour of leaving the European Union than Great Yarmouth.

Tuesday, November 6, 2018

East Anglia's energy industry has taken its ambition to be recognised as a centre of excellence straight to the heart of government.

Monday, October 15, 2018

An administrative blunder means consultation over the proposed £121m Third River Crossing at Great Yarmouth will need to be extended, but council bosses insisted it will not delay the project.

Monday, October 1, 2018

More than 20 jobs are at risk at an offshore engineering company based near Great Yarmouth - just five months after it opened an £8m new HQ.

Friday, July 27, 2018

The Broads has followed in the football-steps of Norwich City 
by going Dutch.

Monday, July 23, 2018

A Great Yarmouth flood defence project has received a £5.4m boost as part of a national cash injection into coastal defences.

Tuesday, May 29, 2018

A project aiming to tackle flooding in Great Yarmouth has been granted £8.2m.

Tuesday, May 22, 2018

The opening of an £8m centre of excellence demonstrates an energy services company's commitment to the Norfolk coast, one of its bosses has said.

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 18°C

min temp: 9°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy