Search

Norfolk Community Foundation

Tuesday, February 12, 2019

A winter appeal aimed at helping vulnerable people is making headway in easing the plight of the homeless and those living with learning disabilities.

Friday, January 25, 2019

A charity supporting Great Yarmouth women who have had their children taken into care will run for another two years after securing funding of more than £100,000.

Tuesday, January 15, 2019

Norfolk's only play centre for children and young people with autism is hailing the "amazing" transformation of its outdoor space.

Sunday, December 9, 2018

Architects and inventors of the future are benefitting from creative projects focussed on science, technology, engineering and mathematics (STEM) subjects.

Thursday, December 6, 2018

The number of additional deaths during winter almost doubled last year compared to the previous year across the UK, as the colder months took their toll on the elderly and infirm.

Saturday, December 1, 2018

More than 600 people are homeless in Norfolk with nearly 50 of them sleeping rough on the streets.

Tuesday, November 20, 2018

With your help, thousands of people across the county will benefit from a campaign aimed at keeping the elderly and vulnerable warm and cared for this winter.

Thursday, November 15, 2018

When Julie James retires next month, the ceremonies will be smaller than those for her husband, the bishop, but no less heartfelt.

Saturday, October 20, 2018

Norfolk's cultural champions were celebrated in style on Friday night at a glittering ceremony at Norwich Cathedral.

Monday, September 10, 2018

Forty thousand pounds is on offer to community groups in north Norfolk.

Thursday, July 19, 2018

Top images representing community life in action have been selected as part of a photographic competition.

Friday, July 6, 2018

More than 150 dignitaries and invitees have gathered to work on a 'Working Together for a Brighter Great Yarmouth' event.

Thursday, July 5, 2018

An ambitious bid to improve the lives of Norfolk's women and girls has been launched.

Wednesday, May 30, 2018

There is still time to enter the Norfolk Community Foundation's photo challenge in celebration community life in Norfolk.

Local Weather

Sunny

Sunny

max temp: 22°C

min temp: 11°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy