Search

Norfolk Fire and Rescue Service

Monday, January 7, 2019

Morning commuters faced delays around Great Yarmouth following a crash.

Sunday, January 6, 2019

Firefighters tackled a blaze in a building in Great Yarmouth this evening (January 6).

Monday, December 31, 2018

Burnt toast costs not only vital minutes in the morning rush, new figures can reveal, but also time and money for firefighters.

Friday, December 28, 2018

Norfolk Fire and Rescue Service were called to a fire which was started deliberately in Great Yarmouth on Friday afternoon.

Monday, December 17, 2018

A drone was used to hunt a “dangerous” dog which tried to bite a person during a police chase in Great Yarmouth on Sunday night.

Wednesday, December 5, 2018

Emergency services were called to rescue and man who got into difficulty in a river in Great Yarmouth earlier this afternoon.

Monday, November 26, 2018

Norfolk firefighters were called to reports of a person being stuck in public toilets.

Sunday, November 18, 2018

A Norfolk Youth for Christ worker has taken up a new role in the Identity Youth Project in Gorleston.

Wednesday, November 14, 2018

Almost 180 people were injured and three people died in fires across Norfolk and Suffolk over the last year, according to the latest Home Office figures.

Wednesday, November 7, 2018

Firefighters were called out to 111 false alarms at Norfolk hospitals and NHS trusts within a year.

Sunday, October 28, 2018

Firefighters have been called out to Bradwell to deal with a carbon monoxide leak at a property there this morning.

Thursday, October 18, 2018

Two cars have been involved in a collision in Gorleston High Street.

Thursday, October 11, 2018

Emergency services crews have been called to a three vehicle collision which caused heavy traffic in Gorleston.

Wednesday, October 10, 2018

A holidaymaker has described his shock after he went out for a walk and returned to see the old Pontins site in Hemsby up in flames.

Wednesday, October 3, 2018

Emergency services were called to an incident on the Acle Straight following a crash which involved two vehicles.

Thursday, September 27, 2018

A man has been arrested on suspicion of assault and arson after a tent was set on fire in Great Yarmouth this morning.

Tuesday, September 25, 2018

The fire service were called to a building fire in Caister-On-Sea this morning.

Wednesday, September 19, 2018

Three fire crews were called to woods near Great Yarmouth to extinguish a fire.

Monday, September 17, 2018

Police have arrested two people after a car crashed into two parked cars on Southtown Road in Great Yarmouth.

Sunday, September 16, 2018

Touching tributes have been paid after police said a body recovered from the River Yare in Great Yarmouth was understood to be that of missing man Tony Green.

Sunday, September 16, 2018

Police believe that a body pulled from the River Yare in Great Yarmouth is that of missing man Tony Green.

Thursday, September 13, 2018

Norfolk’s emergency services chiefs have welcomed a new law which will double the maximum sentence for anyone convicted of assaulting an emergency service worker to twelve months.

Thursday, September 13, 2018

Norfolk Police are continuing their search of Great Yarmouth for missing man Tony Green.

Tuesday, September 11, 2018

Searches are continuing today for a missing 25-year-old man who was last seen in a Great Yarmouth bar.

Wednesday, August 29, 2018

Police are appealing for witnesses after a young child was struck by a car in Great Yarmouth last night.

Tuesday, August 28, 2018

Emergency services are at the scene of a crash in Great Yarmouth.

Tuesday, August 28, 2018

A house fire has been tackled in Great Yarmouth following a suspected arson incident.

Sunday, August 26, 2018

A controversial consultation about whether Norfolk Police and Crime Commissioner Lorne Green should take over the running of the county’s fire brigade has seen a protest in Great Yarmouth.

Tuesday, August 21, 2018

Calls have been made to encourage more women to become firefighters after it emerged that 97pc in Norfolk are men.

Sunday, August 19, 2018

This aerial photo shows the scale of the damage caused to the derelict former Pontins site in Hemsby.

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 6°C

min temp: -0°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy