Search

Norfolk police

Thursday, March 14, 2019

A car has crashed into a roundabout outside Caister.

Wednesday, March 13, 2019

Drivers can expect delays this weekend as a 48 tonne boat is transported across Norfolk.

Monday, March 11, 2019

A teenager has been arrested on suspicion of vandalising a goalpost at a Norfolk non-league football team’s ground.

Monday, February 25, 2019

A van that had been blocking a road in a Norfolk village has been removed by police

Monday, February 11, 2019

Norfolk County Council will set its muiti-million pound budget today, which is likely to add almost 3pc more to people’s council tax bills.

Tuesday, February 5, 2019

People will today learn just how much of their money they will be asked to hand over to pay for Norfolk’s police force over the next 12 months.

Friday, February 1, 2019

Armed police, a drone and dogs were used to carry out a series of raids across the Great Yarmouth area on Friday.

Friday, February 1, 2019

A man who had a “drunken rant” at police officers for buying fast food at McDonalds was arrested after he attempted to drive away.

Tuesday, January 29, 2019

A man has died after suffering a cardiac arrest at Great Yarmouth power station.

Sunday, January 27, 2019

A further 40 drivers were clocked speeding in the latest crackdown by Norfolk police, including one who overtook a constabulary motorcycle at 116mph.

Friday, January 25, 2019

Detectives within Norfolk Police have been warned to be ‘uniform ready’ to potentially assist front-line policing duties in the event of a fall-out from a no deal Brexit, in particular fears of fuel shortages.

Wednesday, January 23, 2019

A weather warning for icy conditions on Norfolk’s roads rhas been extended until Thursday morning.

Tuesday, January 22, 2019

One caravan has been torched and another two have been damaged following a suspected arson attack at a coastal holiday park.

Sunday, January 20, 2019

The spiralling cost of livestock theft in our region has today been revealed, after a hundred sheep were stolen from a Norfolk farm.

Saturday, January 12, 2019

Hydraulic equipment was used to free two people following a crash between a car and a horsebox on the A47.

Sunday, January 6, 2019

A crash blocked the A47 at Acle Straight on Sunday (January 6).

Saturday, January 5, 2019

Norfolk county and district-level councils have been working with emergency services to prepare for the possibility of a no-deal Brexit.

Friday, January 4, 2019

A jewellery box, cash and foreign money were stolen during a break in over the Christmas period in a north Norfolk village.

Wednesday, January 2, 2019

House-holders are urged to be vigilant after 10 burglaries in two weeks in the Broadland and north Norwich areas.

Tuesday, January 1, 2019

A road was closed in a coastal Norfolk town after a crash on Tuesday evening.

Tuesday, January 1, 2019

Several drivers started the new year in police cells after Norfolk police made a series of arrests for a series of driving offences.

Tuesday, December 18, 2018

Norfolk police want to speak to two women after gift sets and hair products were stolen from Boots in Great Yarmouth.

Friday, December 14, 2018

Motorists are being advised that they could face delays this weekend as police prepare to transport an abnormal load.

Friday, November 16, 2018

‘It’s just lucky no-one was hurt’ - that is the message after a bus shelter close to a pub in Caister was flattened by a lorry that had been turning around.

Tuesday, November 13, 2018

A Norfolk police officer has described the shocking moment she was attacked while going to help someone in a bid to try and raise awareness about the dangers that frontline staff face on a daily basis.

Wednesday, November 7, 2018

The motorcyclist killed in a collision in Great Yarmouth has been named.

Wednesday, November 7, 2018

A motorcyclist has died and a man has been arrested on suspicion of causing death by dangerous driving and drink driving after a crash which closed a road in Great Yarmouth for almost four hours.

Sunday, November 4, 2018

A Norfolk police officer has described the shocking moment she was attacked while going to help someone in a bid to try and raise awareness about the dangers that frontline staff face on a daily basis.

Saturday, October 27, 2018

Police investigating the death of a woman who died in a Great Yarmouth flat fire say it is not known yet what caused the fatal blaze.

Saturday, October 27, 2018

Police say that the death of a man in a Great Yarmouth flat is not believed to be suspicious.

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 16°C

min temp: 10°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury regular newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy