Search

Norwich City Council

More than 12,000 homes could be built across the county without the need to eat into the beauty spots that make Norfolk what is it today.

Thursday, March 7, 2019

The number of council fines being issued to rough sleepers and beggars has increased across the country, but the worrying trend has not been seen in Norfolk.

Friday, March 1, 2019

Only one district council in the county has decided not to increase its share of council tax for the upcoming year, as taxpayers in the rest of Norfolk will see increases of up to £8.

Thursday, February 21, 2019

Councils have been criticised for spending millions on awards.

Monday, February 11, 2019

Taxi companies could be forced to install CCTV under measures to bring licensing laws that differ widely across Norfolk up to date.

Tuesday, January 29, 2019

A fresh winter weather warning has been issued for East Anglia.

Saturday, January 5, 2019

Norfolk county and district-level councils have been working with emergency services to prepare for the possibility of a no-deal Brexit.

Monday, December 31, 2018

The summer of 2018 was one of the hottest on record, bringing a sweltering spell and a real buzz to the region.

Sunday, December 9, 2018

Drivers are being forced to pay a "stealth tax", it has been claimed, after it was revealed car owners in Norwich paid £74 on average last year to park their cars.

Saturday, October 20, 2018

Norfolk's cultural champions were celebrated in style on Friday night at a glittering ceremony at Norwich Cathedral.

Tuesday, October 2, 2018

An industry report has revealed half of food businesses in England do not display a hygiene rating.

Saturday, September 29, 2018

Thousands more Norfolk drivers have been hit with parking tickets in the last year, it can be revealed.

Thursday, September 20, 2018

Norwich City has hinted that more stars of the music world could soon be heading to Carrow Road, after a licensing bid was submitted.

Friday, September 14, 2018

Joe Mackintosh of SeaChange Arts shares his East Anglian heaven and hell

Friday, August 17, 2018

A First World War memorial campaign led by former head of the army Lord Dannatt will see 6ft tall Tommy silhouette statues erected around the county.

Monday, July 9, 2018

High-flying flags of St George, a possible big screen for the final and even a pledge to name new roads after players.

Friday, June 29, 2018

When the full-time whistle blew in England's 1-0 World Cup defeat to Belgium, many Three Lions fans rejoiced, dreaming of making plans for final day with a seemingly favourable route.

Local Weather

Heavy Showers

Heavy Showers

max temp: 20°C

min temp: 14°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy