Search

Ormiston Venture Academy

Tuesday, January 8, 2019

Two men convicted of the murder of five people in an explosion in Leicester have been found not guilty of charges relating to illegal cigarettes found in Great Yarmouth.

Saturday, December 8, 2018

People living in Great Yarmouth are being given the chance to influence policing priorities in the area.

Monday, September 3, 2018

Three men are set to stand trial later this year after five people, including a former Norfolk woman, were killed in a shop explosion.

Thursday, August 23, 2018

Hundreds of teenagers have received their GCSE results today amid scenes of celebration - and in some cases disappointment.

Tuesday, July 24, 2018

Police have confirmed they are investigating a fight at a youth football tournament in Gorleston in which a man was reportedly beaten while on the ground.

Monday, July 16, 2018

An annual bursary supporting the future of talented young musicians has ensured students at a Gorleston school can continue to pursue their musical dreams.

Friday, May 25, 2018

A teenage girl’s quest to raise funds to help her baby brother who suffers from seizures has been a grand success.

Wednesday, May 9, 2018

Three former school chums saddled up for an epic bike ride on home turf, and are hoping more will join them for a second outing in the summer.

Wednesday, May 2, 2018

The new principal of Flegg High Ormiston Academy has been announced.

Monday, April 23, 2018

Sporting youngsters have been recognised for their achievements in netball, football, basketball, cheerleading, athletics and rounders at their Gorleston school.

Tuesday, April 3, 2018

Three men have denied manslaughter charges after five people, including a former Norfolk woman, were killed in a shop explosion.

Sunday, March 25, 2018

A student at a Gorleston high school is celebrating after winning a scholarship at Gresham’s School in Holt.

Sunday, March 18, 2018

A seaside café owner is cooking up a treat for a charity show – by reprising her TV moment of fame as a 1960s singing star.

Saturday, March 10, 2018

A Gorleston school celebrated all things literary by holding a book fair, setting reading challenges for pupils and giving youngsters the chance to dress up as their favourite book character.

Tuesday, March 6, 2018

A woman who died in an explosion which ripped through a supermarket in Leicester went to school and college in Norfolk, it has emerged.

Tuesday, March 6, 2018

Further tributes have been paid to a former Norfolk student who was killed when an explosion destroyed a supermarket in Leicester.

Wednesday, February 7, 2018

Ormiston Venture Academy in Gorleston has been awarded a £40,000 grant from the Wolfson Foundation to develop state-of-the-art computer science laboratories.

Monday, February 5, 2018

An acclaimed author visited to schools in the Great Yarmouth borough to help promote literacy among pupils.

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 6°C

min temp: -5°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy