Search

Rescue Service

Friday, March 15, 2019

The heroic, brave and lifesaving actions of the region's fire service have been recognised during a special ceremony.

Saturday, January 26, 2019

An investigation has begun after a blaze ripped through a vehicle workshop in Great Yarmouth.

Thursday, January 10, 2019

Another person in Great Yarmouth has had to be rescued from a lift after it got stuck.

Wednesday, January 9, 2019

Firefighters were called to free someone trapped in a lift in a Great Yarmouth shop.

Wednesday, January 2, 2019

A man needed treatment from ambulance crews after a house fire.

Monday, December 31, 2018

Burnt toast costs not only vital minutes in the morning rush, new figures can reveal, but also time and money for firefighters.

Wednesday, December 19, 2018

Firefighters freed a child locked in a car in Great Yarmouth.

Sunday, December 2, 2018

Emergency services attended a car crash on a busy road in Caister on Saturday night.

Saturday, December 1, 2018

Fire services from Great Yarmouth and Gorleston were called to a house fire in Bradwell on Friday night.

Saturday, November 24, 2018

Firefighters responded to two call-outs in quick succession in Great Yarmouth and Gorleston.

Monday, November 19, 2018

Emergency services were called to Great Yarmouth town centre after a disused lamp post caught fire on Monday afternoon.

Friday, November 9, 2018

Fire services were called to a house fire in Cobholm earlier this morning.

Wednesday, November 7, 2018

Firefighters were called out to 111 false alarms at Norfolk hospitals and NHS trusts within a year.

Tuesday, October 30, 2018

Crews from the fire service were called to a chimney fire in Gorleston earlier this afternoon.

Tuesday, October 23, 2018

Fire crews have tackled a fire at an agricultural building near Great Yarmouth.

Thursday, October 11, 2018

Emergency services crews have been called to a three vehicle collision which caused heavy traffic in Gorleston.

Wednesday, October 3, 2018

Emergency services were called to an incident on the Acle Straight following a crash which involved two vehicles.

Wednesday, September 12, 2018

Fire crews rushed to a building fire in Belton this morning.

Friday, August 31, 2018

A fire engine was called to Valley Farm in Hopton this morining to put out a bonfire close by to the Hopton Holiday Village roundabout.

Tuesday, August 28, 2018

A house fire has been tackled in Great Yarmouth following a suspected arson incident.

Saturday, August 18, 2018

Norfolk Fire and Rescue Service has taken to Twitter in an attempt to track down the site owners of the derelict Pontins resort in Hemsby.

Tuesday, August 14, 2018

Firefighters have tackled a fire on the outskirts of Great Yarmouth that was started deliberately.

Monday, August 6, 2018

Drivers face delays this afternoon as firefighters battle a verge fire on the side of the A11.

Monday, August 6, 2018

People in Norfolk can take the first step towards a career in the emergency services after applications for full-time firefighter posts opened.

Saturday, July 28, 2018

Emergency services had a busy night because of heavy rain, intense thunder and lightning storms and giant hail stones.

Tuesday, July 24, 2018

Norfolk Fire and Rescue Service have confirmed they attended 163 incidents over a weekend of unrelenting heat across the county.

Monday, July 23, 2018

Footage shows firefighters attempting to tackle a blaze that covered an area of 300sqm in Waxham.

Monday, July 23, 2018

Reports of fires being set deliberately have piled more pressure on the fire service over the weekend, as they continue to battle against dry conditions.

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 27°C

min temp: 20°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy