Search

Rescue Service

Sunday, December 2, 2018

Emergency services attended a car crash on a busy road in Caister on Saturday night.

Saturday, December 1, 2018

Fire services from Great Yarmouth and Gorleston were called to a house fire in Bradwell on Friday night.

Saturday, November 24, 2018

Firefighters responded to two call-outs in quick succession in Great Yarmouth and Gorleston.

Monday, November 19, 2018

Emergency services were called to Great Yarmouth town centre after a disused lamp post caught fire on Monday afternoon.

Friday, November 9, 2018

Fire services were called to a house fire in Cobholm earlier this morning.

Wednesday, November 7, 2018

Firefighters were called out to 111 false alarms at Norfolk hospitals and NHS trusts within a year.

Tuesday, October 30, 2018

Crews from the fire service were called to a chimney fire in Gorleston earlier this afternoon.

Tuesday, October 23, 2018

Fire crews have tackled a fire at an agricultural building near Great Yarmouth.

Thursday, October 11, 2018

Emergency services crews have been called to a three vehicle collision which caused heavy traffic in Gorleston.

Wednesday, October 3, 2018

Emergency services were called to an incident on the Acle Straight following a crash which involved two vehicles.

Wednesday, September 12, 2018

Fire crews rushed to a building fire in Belton this morning.

Friday, August 31, 2018

A fire engine was called to Valley Farm in Hopton this morining to put out a bonfire close by to the Hopton Holiday Village roundabout.

Tuesday, August 28, 2018

A house fire has been tackled in Great Yarmouth following a suspected arson incident.

Saturday, August 18, 2018

Norfolk Fire and Rescue Service has taken to Twitter in an attempt to track down the site owners of the derelict Pontins resort in Hemsby.

Tuesday, August 14, 2018

Firefighters have tackled a fire on the outskirts of Great Yarmouth that was started deliberately.

Monday, August 6, 2018

Drivers face delays this afternoon as firefighters battle a verge fire on the side of the A11.

Monday, August 6, 2018

People in Norfolk can take the first step towards a career in the emergency services after applications for full-time firefighter posts opened.

Saturday, July 28, 2018

Emergency services had a busy night because of heavy rain, intense thunder and lightning storms and giant hail stones.

Tuesday, July 24, 2018

Norfolk Fire and Rescue Service have confirmed they attended 163 incidents over a weekend of unrelenting heat across the county.

Monday, July 23, 2018

Footage shows firefighters attempting to tackle a blaze that covered an area of 300sqm in Waxham.

Monday, July 23, 2018

Reports of fires being set deliberately have piled more pressure on the fire service over the weekend, as they continue to battle against dry conditions.

Friday, July 20, 2018

Emergency services have been at the scene of a large fire near a National Trust landmark since before 6.30am.

Tuesday, July 17, 2018

Two fire crews tackled a small grass fire on the Pontins site in Hemsby today.

Thursday, April 26, 2018

Do not try to be a hero - that was the message from emergency services after two people rushed to the aid of a woman who was rescued from the River Wensum in Norwich.

Monday, April 23, 2018

Emergency services have been called out to reports of a person in the water by Great Yarmouth’s Haven Bridge.

Thursday, April 12, 2018

The manager of adventure park BeWILDerwood has praised the actions of his staff and the emergency services after a customer suffered an injury on an 18ft high platform.

Wednesday, April 11, 2018

A woman was taken to hospital on Wednesday afternoon after suffering a fall on a 40ft high rope bridge.

Tuesday, April 10, 2018

The commissioner for Norfolk Police has accused county councillors of “scaremongering” over plans to explore bringing Norfolk Fire and Rescue Service under his control.

Sunday, March 11, 2018

Great Yarmouth firefighters have been called out to tackle a motorcycle on fire.

Monday, March 5, 2018

A elderly woman has died in a blaze which raged at a property in Hemsby yesterday.

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 8°C

min temp: 5°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy