Search

Tesco

Plans for a former pub to be turned into a luxury tobacconist have been put under fire by a nearby health centre, with bosses arguing it would “give out entirely the wrong message”.

Thursday, December 6, 2018

Millions of people in the UK have lost connectivity after a major mobile provider went down.

Tuesday, November 20, 2018

Christmas is coming and there is no better way to get into the festive mood than visiting a market, with mulled wine in hand of course.

Monday, November 12, 2018

Great Yarmouth’s beach has won a competition to receive a ‘big beach clean up’ on Tuesday.

Wednesday, October 24, 2018

With Christmas coming, offers of seasonal work over the festive period are beginning to appear.

Friday, October 19, 2018

A Great Yarmouth company has come to the rescue of Sheringham Royal British Legion, after vandals beheaded a commemorative First World War figure branch members had seated next to the town war memorial.

Tuesday, September 25, 2018

A Primary school in Great Yarmouth has raised almost £300 to go towards a community defibrillator.

Tuesday, September 25, 2018

Some of the UK’s biggest supermarkets and online stores are recalling products due to fears they may contain harmful chemicals and deadly bacteria.

Monday, September 17, 2018

Police in Great Yarmouth are still trying to find a suspect who took part in an alleged robbery involving a samurai sword at the town’s main Tesco store.

Monday, September 17, 2018

A village near Great Yarmouth has temporarily lost its Tesco Express Store and Post Office branch due to refurbishment work.

Wednesday, September 12, 2018

Police are still searching for a robbery suspect who sparked an armed police operation in Great Yarmouth.

Tuesday, September 11, 2018

An armed police operation was launched in Great Yarmouth after reports a man was attacked by a robber armed with a samurai sword.

Sunday, August 19, 2018

The second Stalham vintage and collectables street market will be held today from 10am to 4pm.

Friday, August 17, 2018

Great Yarmouth’s beach needs your vote to help keep it free of rubbish.

Tuesday, August 14, 2018

An annual memorial golf day has given a £3,600 boost to juniors members at Gorleston Golf Club.

Friday, July 27, 2018

Roads are melting and hailstones the size of £1 coins have fallen as Norfolk faced extremes of weather this evening.

Wednesday, June 20, 2018

A great grandmother has spoken of her shock after her purse, which contained a lock of her dead husband’s hair, was stolen from a Tesco store.

Wednesday, June 20, 2018

A great grandmother had her purse, which contained a lock of her dead husband’s hair, stolen from a Tesco store.

Wednesday, June 13, 2018

A fitness fanatic has been banned from driving after he was spotted on CCTV “snorting something off his dashboard”.

Wednesday, May 23, 2018

Work on a retirement homes complex on a former abattoir site next to Tesco in Stalham, which has lain dormant for a decade, will start later this year.

Wednesday, May 2, 2018

Justice has caught up with a Norfolk man who taunted police on Facebook after officers appealed to trace him.

Thursday, April 19, 2018

Norfolk money-saving influencer doesn’t let Asperger’s stand in the way of hunting down bargains and helping others via tv

Wednesday, April 4, 2018

A supermarket in Great Yarmouth has closed due to a water leak.

Sunday, April 1, 2018

This year Easter weekend is from Friday March 30 to Monday April 2.

Friday, March 30, 2018

Dozens of decorated Easter eggs will go on show at the Caister Lifeboat Experience this weekend.

Thursday, March 22, 2018

Hemsby Lifeboat has offered its sincere thanks to all the agencies, local businesses and the community for their support during the Marrams erosion crisis.

Wednesday, March 21, 2018

Till receipts could become a thing of the past for most shoppers at East of England Co-op stores as the society tries to battle against paper waste.

Sunday, March 18, 2018

The Hemsby community has been praised for its efforts to support those affected by this weekend’s coastal erosion.

Wednesday, March 7, 2018

There are delays in Great Yarmouth following a crash involving three vehicles.

Tuesday, February 20, 2018

A military charity which helps bereaved children to brighten on breaks by the seaside is looking for more support.

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 8°C

min temp: 4°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy