Search

Tesco

Mon, 10:06

A cat who became a much-loved fixture at a Great Yarmouth supermarket is loving his new life in the country, roaming the fields and enjoying cuddles in his new home.

Tuesday, February 5, 2019

Clothing banks have been damaged and broken into across the county, with police urging local communities to be vigilant.

Monday, January 28, 2019

Retail giant Tesco is reportedly considering thousands of job losses as part of a bid to bring down costs.

Tuesday, January 15, 2019

Norfolk’s only play centre for children and young people with autism is hailing the “amazing” transformation of its outdoor space.

Wednesday, January 2, 2019

Police have released CCTV images of two men they want to trace in connection with a theft in Great Yarmouth.

Wednesday, January 2, 2019

Police arrested a number of drivers overnight, including on suspicion of being behind the wheel while drunk or after using drugs.

Thursday, December 27, 2018

Customers in Tesco stores across Great Yarmouth have been thanked for ‘stopping hunger this Christmas’.

Tuesday, December 11, 2018

Plans for a former pub to be turned into a luxury tobacconist have been put under fire by a nearby health centre, with bosses arguing it would “give out entirely the wrong message”.

Thursday, December 6, 2018

Millions of people in the UK have lost connectivity after a major mobile provider went down.

Tuesday, November 20, 2018

Christmas is coming and there is no better way to get into the festive mood than visiting a market, with mulled wine in hand of course.

Monday, November 12, 2018

Great Yarmouth’s beach has won a competition to receive a ‘big beach clean up’ on Tuesday.

Wednesday, October 24, 2018

With Christmas coming, offers of seasonal work over the festive period are beginning to appear.

Friday, October 19, 2018

A Great Yarmouth company has come to the rescue of Sheringham Royal British Legion, after vandals beheaded a commemorative First World War figure branch members had seated next to the town war memorial.

Tuesday, September 25, 2018

A Primary school in Great Yarmouth has raised almost £300 to go towards a community defibrillator.

Tuesday, September 25, 2018

Some of the UK’s biggest supermarkets and online stores are recalling products due to fears they may contain harmful chemicals and deadly bacteria.

Monday, September 17, 2018

Police in Great Yarmouth are still trying to find a suspect who took part in an alleged robbery involving a samurai sword at the town’s main Tesco store.

Monday, September 17, 2018

A village near Great Yarmouth has temporarily lost its Tesco Express Store and Post Office branch due to refurbishment work.

Wednesday, September 12, 2018

Police are still searching for a robbery suspect who sparked an armed police operation in Great Yarmouth.

Tuesday, September 11, 2018

An armed police operation was launched in Great Yarmouth after reports a man was attacked by a robber armed with a samurai sword.

Sunday, August 19, 2018

The second Stalham vintage and collectables street market will be held today from 10am to 4pm.

Friday, August 17, 2018

Great Yarmouth’s beach needs your vote to help keep it free of rubbish.

Tuesday, August 14, 2018

An annual memorial golf day has given a £3,600 boost to juniors members at Gorleston Golf Club.

Friday, July 27, 2018

Roads are melting and hailstones the size of £1 coins have fallen as Norfolk faced extremes of weather this evening.

Wednesday, June 20, 2018

A great grandmother has spoken of her shock after her purse, which contained a lock of her dead husband’s hair, was stolen from a Tesco store.

Wednesday, June 20, 2018

A great grandmother had her purse, which contained a lock of her dead husband’s hair, stolen from a Tesco store.

Wednesday, June 13, 2018

A fitness fanatic has been banned from driving after he was spotted on CCTV “snorting something off his dashboard”.

Wednesday, May 23, 2018

Work on a retirement homes complex on a former abattoir site next to Tesco in Stalham, which has lain dormant for a decade, will start later this year.

Wednesday, May 2, 2018

Justice has caught up with a Norfolk man who taunted police on Facebook after officers appealed to trace him.

Thursday, April 19, 2018

Norfolk money-saving influencer doesn’t let Asperger’s stand in the way of hunting down bargains and helping others via tv

Wednesday, April 4, 2018

A supermarket in Great Yarmouth has closed due to a water leak.

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 10°C

min temp: 6°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy