Search

Twitter

Sunday, March 24, 2019

A Norfolk filmmaker has claimed many young people are in a “narcissistic relationship” with social media which is damaging their mental health.

Saturday, March 23, 2019

A warning has been issued following an increase in fake adverts offering pets for sale.

Tuesday, March 12, 2019

A yellow weather warning for wind remains in place across Norfolk and Suffolk as storm Gareth batters the region.

Sunday, March 10, 2019

A yellow weather warning is in place across Norfolk as snow and strong winds are expected for the county.

Monday, March 4, 2019

Rail users are being reminded that stop cords are for genuine emergencies only after passengers caused three days worth of delays by using them for incidents including missing their stop and ‘simply wanting to get off’.

Sunday, March 3, 2019

A disqualified driver has been arrested after a police traffic operation found he allegedly had no licence or insurance.

Tuesday, February 26, 2019

The unusually warm weather is being blamed for widespread issues with poor TV reception, pixelated images and missing channels.

Sunday, February 24, 2019

Just 12 months ago, our region was in the thick of a cold snap, days before the arrival of heavy snow and the Beast from the East.

Monday, February 4, 2019

A pile up involving half a dozen cars on the A47 caused traffic to come to a standstill in Norwich this morning, with motorists stuck in traffic for more than an hour in queues stretching nearly 10 miles.

Monday, February 4, 2019

A series of short videos are being released to put the issue of sexual consent in every day contexts as reported rape and sexual assaults continue to rise.

Monday, February 4, 2019

A hospital has once again warned patients not to use its A&E department unless there is a genuine emergency.

Sunday, February 3, 2019

A hospital has urged patients not to use its A&E department unless there is a genuine emergency.

Saturday, February 2, 2019

This weekend is going to be a cold one, so wrap up warm if you are venturing outside.

Wednesday, January 30, 2019

While many residents may have been disappointed by the snowfall this morning the sight from space tells a different story.

Tuesday, January 22, 2019

A driver who was pulled over for having a defective brake light has been arrested after they tested positive for drugs.

Tuesday, January 22, 2019

Motorists are being warned to take care on Norfolk’s roads as forecasters issue an weather warning for icy conditions.

Monday, January 21, 2019

Organisers of the Maritime Festival in Great Yarmouth have confirmed the dates for this year’s fun-packed weekend.

Wednesday, January 16, 2019

A fake Twitter account advertising a new bus service between Great Yarmouth and Norwich has been suspended.

Tuesday, January 15, 2019

The prime minister suffered the worst defeat in the House of Commons in more than 100 years on Tuesday as MPs categorically rejected her plan on how to take the UK out of the European Union.

Sunday, January 13, 2019

A driver has been arrested on suspicion of drug driving after a car ploughed into a wall in Carlton Colville.

Friday, December 28, 2018

The Thetford (O)Ranges sign on the A11 is not the only one in Norfolk to be targeted by pranksters.

Sunday, December 23, 2018

Witnesses are being sought following reports that moped riders were not wearing helmets as they rode around an estate.

Monday, December 17, 2018

The NR F1 Podcast – recorded in the county that gave the world Team Lotus, Martin Brundle and a breeding ground to the likes of Ayrton Senna and Mark Webber – reviews the 2018 Formula 1 season.

Wednesday, December 12, 2018

A children’s charity is urging people in Norfolk and Suffolk to buy an extra gift for a victim of crime this Christmas.

Thursday, December 6, 2018

Millions of people in the UK have lost connectivity after a major mobile provider went down.

Sunday, December 2, 2018

A man who was wanted on multiple offences led police on a chase before being arrested in Great Yarmouth.

Friday, November 30, 2018

A drag queen headteacher who sang a sexually explicit song and exposed his crotch in a YouTube video has been defended by his school.

Wednesday, November 21, 2018

Police have appealed for witnesses after a video of a man wielding a knife in one of Great Yarmouth’s main thoroughfares was widely shared on social media.

Tuesday, November 20, 2018

Business owners have warned that people are too scared to go onto a town centre street amid fears of a rise in violence at weekends.

Local Weather

Sunny

Sunny

max temp: 14°C

min temp: 7°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy