Search

University of East Anglia

Wednesday, March 20, 2019

A new STEM subject hub has been launched to combat the talent crisis facing Norfolk's energy and manufacturing sector.

Wednesday, March 13, 2019

A weather warning remains in place because of Storm Gareth, with the potential for gusts of up to 60mph in Norfolk today (Wednesday).

Tuesday, March 5, 2019

A handful of Norfolk's best-loved attractions have been shortlisted in the East of England category for the Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors Awards for 2019.

Thursday, February 28, 2019

Suffolk, Norfolk and Essex food and drink businesses will now battle to be named overall East Anglian champion.

Thursday, February 21, 2019

When Jessica Ogden goes to work she never knows what the day will bring.

Friday, February 15, 2019

It's official - Norfolk Day is returning for a second year and people across the county are being encouraged to get involved and celebrate what a wonderful place Norfolk is.

Sunday, February 3, 2019

"You have to wait for someone to recover or to die to get help."

Monday, January 28, 2019

Norfolk could see heavy snow in the week ahead, according to Met Office forecasters who have issued a yellow weather warning.

Sunday, January 27, 2019

The Norfolk coast could be hit by winds of close to 70mph, with forecasters issuing a warning there could be disruption to transport and power cuts.

Thursday, January 17, 2019

Mental ill health in men has been called an epidemic. Health correspondent Geraldine Scott looks at why men are struggling, and what is being done to highlight the issue.

Thursday, January 17, 2019

Universities are highlighting the effects of social media on wellbeing ahead of Blue Monday, the most depressing day of the year.

Wednesday, January 2, 2019

The image of the heroic firefighter clambering up a tree to the aid of a calamitous kitten is one that has filled comic strips and cartoons for decades.

Tuesday, December 25, 2018

People in the East of England are waking up to a frost-bitten and misty Christmas morning.

Tuesday, December 4, 2018

East Anglian researchers are seeking volunteers to take part in vital dementia research studies through the Join Dementia Research initiative.

Monday, December 3, 2018

Applications to become a nurse in Norfolk have dropped by a fifth in just a year, new figures show.

Wednesday, October 31, 2018

All will be revealed − and you can be there!

Wednesday, October 24, 2018

An interactive map created by researchers in Norwich shows that more years are lost for people in Norfolk who die in road accidents and from drug use compared to the national average.

Saturday, October 20, 2018

Norfolk's cultural champions were celebrated in style on Friday night at a glittering ceremony at Norwich Cathedral.

Monday, September 24, 2018

Heptahare was crowned as Norfolk's favourite GoGoHare, now we want to know which of the moongazers are your favourite.

Monday, September 10, 2018

The new chairman of a county's healthcare watchdog has vowed to push for more money to be given to the NHS.

Thursday, September 6, 2018

The first 70 students have begun training for an new role which it is hoped will further improve the care which people in Norfolk and Waveney receive while helping increase capacity within the NHS and social care workforce.

Monday, August 20, 2018

The secrets of Great Yarmouth's Victorian society will be televised this week as BBC4 dig through rubbish across time.

Friday, July 27, 2018

Businesses, charities, communities and individuals have pulled together to back the special day which takes place on Friday, July 27.

Wednesday, July 18, 2018

Excitement is building across communities ahead of this year's Norfolk Day. Reporter SOPHIE WYLLIE explores how the inaugural event has sparked people's pride for the county and created a strong sense of community spirit.

Thursday, July 5, 2018

Norfolk could be faced with thundery showers today after days of scorching hot weather.

Sunday, July 1, 2018

The eastern region saw its hottest day of the year on Sunday as temperatures reached 27C in some areas.

Saturday, June 23, 2018

A hospital is inviting anyone interested in a career in health care to come along to its annual open day.

Sunday, June 10, 2018

People in Norfolk have reported that they felt the effects of a 3.9-magnitude earthquake which hit Lincolnshire on Saturday night.

Friday, June 8, 2018

People from across our county have been recognised for their contributions to health, education, business, the arts and their communities in the Queen's Birthday Honours List.

Local Weather

Sunshine and Showers

Sunshine and Showers

max temp: 18°C

min temp: 10°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy