Search

archant

Friday, March 15, 2019

The Norfolk Brewhouse has been announced as the champion of champions in the East of England Co-op Producer of the Year awards 2019, with awards also going to The Cake Shop Bakery of Suffolk and Thursday Cottage of Essex.

Thursday, March 7, 2019

Norfolk is brimming with history going back hundreds of years, with extraordinary finds still being made preceding the Anglo-Saxon era.

Monday, March 4, 2019

The winners of the Archant Win Cash competitions that have been running in our daily and weekly publications have been announced.

Thursday, February 21, 2019

A series of free seminars aiming to empower businesses to take control of customer experiences is set to take place across Norfolk and Suffolk.

Friday, February 8, 2019

Businesses in Norfolk and Suffolk looking to gain greater insight into physical and digital marketing are being offered a free information session, courtesy of Archant.

Wednesday, January 16, 2019

A Norfolk holiday park has overhauled their website to allow for new innovative videos to be published - giving potential guests a better taste for what to expect.

Tuesday, December 4, 2018

"History from the bottom up" - this is how an archive editor at Archant has described the company's project to digitise 150 years of its stories.

Monday, November 12, 2018

Following the announcement on Friday of Sir Ian McKellan's 80th birthday tour in 2019, we can exclusively reveal he is doing an extra Norwich show to a specially invited audience.

Saturday, November 10, 2018

Explore almost 150 years of our region's history by volunteering in a fascinating new project to digitise this newspaper's archive.

Tuesday, October 23, 2018

When it comes to digital marketing, the devil is often in the detail - so make sure you know what you are getting, says Jamie Brown of Archant's Local Impact.

Monday, October 1, 2018

It's time to start collecting - our Books for Schools campaign begins today.

Wednesday, September 26, 2018

Jamie Brown of Archant's free Digital Decoded workshops explains how customer habits are changing - and businesses must keep up to survive.

Saturday, September 22, 2018

Has your school signed up to win its share of £20,000 worth of books with our exciting new Books for Schools campaign?

Friday, September 7, 2018

You're spoilt for choice this September with hundreds of free events and activities taking place across the county.

Friday, August 31, 2018

What began as an understandable parental warning has developed into a unique online platform scheduled to launch next month. Thanks in part to the Eastern Daily Press.

Sunday, August 19, 2018

A passenger on a Norwich Airport flight to Turkey that was diverted to Brussels has described the "scary" experience after it reportedly hit a bird.

Thursday, August 9, 2018

How do you build loyalty in your customers, and keep them coming back to you, asks Jamie Brown of Archant's Local Impact programme.

Tuesday, July 24, 2018

Jamie Brown of Archant's Local Impact programme examines how you can make your business stand out from the crowd.

Monday, July 16, 2018

Jamie Brown of Archant's Local Impact explains why search engine optimisation could be the tool you didn't know you needed.

Sunday, June 17, 2018

Tens of thousands of people have enjoyed the Great Yarmouth Air Show and our photographer has been out capturing the crowds.

Friday, June 15, 2018

Saturday is the day Great Yarmouth is put firmly on the aviation map.

Tuesday, June 12, 2018

Jamie Brown of Archant Local Impact explains how you can access help to make your business stand out online.

Monday, June 11, 2018

With just days to go before planes from all eras roar over the coast here's a quick rundown of what to expect and how to make the best of your visit.

Friday, June 8, 2018

The programmes for the Haven Great Yarmouth Air Show brochures are now out and can be picked up for just £5 from the EDP office at Prospect House in Norwich and the Great Yarmouth Mercury and Lowestoft Journal EDP offices.

Friday, June 1, 2018

Two lucky Mercury readers are celebrating after winning a meal for four at the Harry Ramsdens Great Yarmouth restaurant.

Local Weather

Sunny

Sunny

max temp: 22°C

min temp: 11°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy