Search

king street

Friday, March 15, 2019

The Yarmouth Mercury and a bottle of wine - sounds like a good night?

Wednesday, February 27, 2019

Police in Great Yarmouth investigating an allegation of attempted child abduction have found no evidence of any criminal offences.

Monday, February 25, 2019

Police have moved to allay fears over children being approached by strangers in Great Yarmouth.

Monday, February 25, 2019

Big screen cinema is set to return to Great Yarmouth this spring following the announcement by local theatre company that it plans to host a series of community film screenings.

Tuesday, February 19, 2019

The owner of one of Great Yarmouth's busiest weekend nightspots is looking for new people to re-launch the venue.

Thursday, January 31, 2019

There's no doubt it is tough out there on the high street for shops struggling to make ends meet.

Tuesday, January 22, 2019

A centre for survivors of sexual abuse has opened in Great Yarmouth.

Thursday, January 17, 2019

H. Samuel has confirmed it will be leaving Great Yarmouth.

Wednesday, January 16, 2019

The pain being felt on the high street in Great Yarmouth looks set to intensify with H Samuel quitting its King Street shop.

Friday, December 28, 2018

Norfolk Fire and Rescue Service were called to a fire which was started deliberately in Great Yarmouth on Friday afternoon.

Thursday, December 13, 2018

Figures have revealed the streets in Norfolk and Waveney which have access to both the fastest and the slowest broadband speeds, after a report has shown that more than a quarter of UK homes do not have fast enough broadband to cope with a family's typical internet needs.

Saturday, December 8, 2018

The number of fixed-penalty notices (FPNs) issued to cyclists in Norfolk has fallen dramatically over the past two years, new figures have revealed.

Sunday, December 2, 2018

Residents living in a Norfolk borough which in the last two weeks has seen a pupil take a knife into a primary school and a man confronted by a masked attacker armed with a knife have been reassured they live in a 'safe area'.

Tuesday, November 27, 2018

Residents in Great Yarmouth have been reassured CCTV in the town is monitored 24/7 following footage which emerged last week of a man waving a knife.

Saturday, November 24, 2018

Firefighters responded to two call-outs in quick succession in Great Yarmouth and Gorleston.

Thursday, November 22, 2018

Things are looking up for the last timber-framed building of its kind in Great Yarmouth after it was bought by a preservation trust and the council.

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe