Search

Adam Mason

Thursday, December 27, 2018

A Great Yarmouth duo battled painful blisters and sore legs to complete a gruelling challenge in which they raised £4,865 for a mental health charity.

Saturday, December 22, 2018

Great Yarmouth Town will be putting their faith in youth as they battle against relegation from the top tier of the Thurlow Nunn League.

Martyn Sinclair and Adam Mason didn’t have a win to cheer them after their 50 mile charity walk despite a brave show from the young Bloaters.

Sunday, November 25, 2018

It was a gruelling challenge that pushed a pair of football managers to the limit.

Saturday, November 24, 2018

An intrepid duo remain “in good spirits” as they close in on their goal of completing a “gruelling” challenge.

Friday, November 23, 2018

Saturday’s Thurlow Nunn Premier Division match at Stowmarket will be a testing trip for Great Yarmouth Town joint managers Adam Mason and Martyn Sinclair in more ways than one.

Friday, November 16, 2018

Great Yarmouth Town slipped five points adrift at the foot of the table after suffering another home defeat.

Friday, November 2, 2018

Great Yarmouth Town will be aiming to put another disappointing week behind them on Saturday afternoon when they entertain Godmanchester Rovers in the second round of the FA Vase.

Sunday, October 28, 2018

A non-league team on the coast has received support from two companies who play a key role in the offshore industry.

Friday, October 5, 2018

The Norfolk Senior Cup will take centre stage under the lights at Emerald park tonight as rivals Gorleston and Great Yarmouth Town battle it out for a spot in the next round of the competition.

Tuesday, October 2, 2018

After a disappointing defeat at home to Norwich United in midweek the Bloaters were looking to bounce back with a win against bottom side Framlingham - but they ended up losing again.

Saturday, September 29, 2018

Great Yarmouth Town joint managers Martyn Sinclair and Adam Mason have opted for an unusual method of transport to get to their match at Stowmarket on November 24 - their own two feet!

Wednesday, September 26, 2018

The joint managers of Great Yarmouth Town Football Club will take on the hardest challenge of their lives as they walk 50 miles for charity in under 24 hours.

Friday, August 10, 2018

Following the disappointing opening day defeat at Newmarket joint-managers Martyn Sinclair and Adam Mason opted to leave out defenders Ady Ager and Jordan Forbes for a tough midweek fixture at Thetford.

Friday, August 3, 2018

Great Yarmouth Town joint boss Adam Mason feels the Bloaters are better prepared for the challenges of Thurlow Nunn League Premier Division football than they were last season.

Tuesday, July 10, 2018

A former headteacher of a Great Yarmouth school has died at the age of 88.

Friday, June 22, 2018

Ray Urry has put pen to paper to commit to Great Yarmouth Town by signing a contract with the club.

Friday, May 4, 2018

Great Yarmouth Town picked up a battling point from one of their longest away trips on the season on Tuesday night.

Friday, April 27, 2018

Great Yarmouth Town have had busy spell at The Wellesley, drawing 1-1 with lowly Hadleigh on Saturday before losing 3-2 to Saffron Walden’s 10 men on Tuesday evening.

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 16°C

min temp: 10°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury regular newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy