Search

Brandon Lewis

Tue, 08:29

A Norfolk MP is set to be one of around 64 who will vote against Theresa May’s Brexit deal after the prime minister made a last-ditch attempt to garner support.

Saturday, January 5, 2019

A programme which has been praised by its students for providing them with a fantastic future in the energy sector has opened a new offshore wind skills centre.

Thursday, December 20, 2018

The need for a five year study of snails near the Acle Straight has prompted Great Yarmouth MP Brandon Lewis to write to highways bosses saying any delay in getting work done on the road would be “unacceptable”.

Monday, November 5, 2018

The row over controversial proposals to close Norfolk’s children’s centres has intensified after Great Yarmouth MP Brandon Lewis accused campaigners of “playing politics”.

Thursday, October 18, 2018

The landowners of the fire ravaged former Pontins site have been warned by a councillor to ‘sort themselves out’ before a potentially “fatal incident” takes place.

Thursday, October 4, 2018

Tributes to a giant of Great Yarmouth life have poured in after he died following a year-long battle with cancer.

Wednesday, October 3, 2018

A frustrated mother-of-five is celebrating an 11th hour victory after a six month stand off with her son’s school over his bus pass.

Tuesday, September 18, 2018

Campaigners are calling a public meeting to explain the ins and outs of a homes’ bid at Marina Quays in Great Yarmouth.

Thursday, September 13, 2018

Selected households in Great Yarmouth have been sent resident survey forms by the town’s MP Brandon Lewis.

Thursday, August 23, 2018

A Great Yarmouth vlogger has spoken out over what she sees as NHS cost cutting after problems with medication for her rare condition.

Monday, August 20, 2018

Investigations are continuing around the derelict former Pontins holiday park in Hemsby after it was hit by a devastating arson attack.

Monday, August 20, 2018

The firefighters who tackled the massive blaze at the former Pontins holiday park site have been thanked by Great Yarmouth MP Brandon Lewis.

Monday, July 30, 2018

Two of the region’s MPs have endorsed Norfolk Day and called the county the “best” in the United Kingdom.

Friday, July 20, 2018

Embattled Great Yarmouth MP Brandon Lewis will be “looking to ride it out until recess” after calls for him to quit as Conservative Party chairman.

Thursday, July 19, 2018

Great Yarmouth MP Brandon Lewis is under fresh pressure over claims he deliberately broke parliamentary voting rules.

Wednesday, July 18, 2018

Voting when you are a ‘paired’ MP is deemed a cardinal sin in Westminster.

Wednesday, July 18, 2018

Norfolk MP Brandon Lewis has been accused of reneging on an agreement not to take part in key votes over Brexit.

Tuesday, July 17, 2018

Responses to the latest Pontins application at Hemsby are coming in thick and fast - including one about dogs.

Friday, July 13, 2018

The MP for Great Yarmouth has said he is “beyond impressed” at what is happening at a school in the town that has been in the headlines.

Tuesday, July 10, 2018

A decision on whether aggregate dredging can continue on a slice of sea-bed off Great Yarmouth for another 15 years will be made in the next few months.

Monday, July 9, 2018

Our coast is disappearing faster than feared. What is being done to stop it?

Monday, July 2, 2018

Conservative Party chairman Brandon Lewis has demanded “lessons are learnt” after an inflatable trampoline exploded killing a three-year-old girl on a Norfolk beach.

Sunday, July 1, 2018

A heavy police presence and a rush of emergency services at Gorleston beach today was a far cry from the usual buzz of the spot, which attracts families from across the region.

Tuesday, June 19, 2018

An MP has said he is not convinced enough effort was made to interest holiday park operators in the derelict Pontins site in Hemsby.

Wednesday, June 13, 2018

A Gorleston woman has taken her concerns over the stranded crew of the Malaviya Twenty to Westminster.

Monday, June 4, 2018

An MP has asked the company that owns the former Pontins holiday camp in Hemsby if other businesses or individuals are interested in buying part of it.

Sunday, May 13, 2018

Push to bring back port’s ferry service

Friday, May 4, 2018

Battle lines are being drawn as the Tories and Labour face each other across the chamber at Great Yarmouth Borough Council.

Friday, May 4, 2018

The votes are being counted after Norwich and Great Yarmouth headed to the polls.

Wednesday, May 2, 2018

Demolition teams have begun the grim task of tearing down condemned clifftop homes in Hemsby.

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 6°C

min temp: -0°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy