Search

Dan Holley

Tuesday, March 12, 2019

A yellow weather warning for wind remains in place across Norfolk and Suffolk as storm Gareth batters the region.

Tuesday, March 12, 2019

A yellow weather warning remains in place across Norfolk and Suffolk as forecasters warn strong winds will continue to batter the region.

Sunday, March 10, 2019

A yellow weather warning is in place across Norfolk as snow and strong winds are expected for the county.

Saturday, February 2, 2019

This weekend is going to be a cold one, so wrap up warm if you are venturing outside.

Thursday, January 31, 2019

Norfolk is waking up to a blanket of fog after the coldest night of the year so far.

Wednesday, January 30, 2019

Forecasters have revised the hours when the next weather warning for snow and ice across Norfolk and Suffolk will be in place.

Tuesday, January 29, 2019

A fresh winter weather warning has been issued for East Anglia.

Tuesday, January 29, 2019

Weather warnings for snow remain in place in the eastern region.

Monday, January 28, 2019

A yellow severe weather warning remains in place for snow and ice overnight on Tuesday and into Wednesday.

Monday, January 28, 2019

Norfolk could see heavy snow in the week ahead, according to Met Office forecasters who have issued a yellow weather warning.

Sunday, January 27, 2019

The Norfolk coast could be hit by winds of close to 70mph, with forecasters issuing a warning there could be disruption to transport and power cuts.

Monday, January 21, 2019

Frost has taken hold of the region overnight with another freezing morning.

Thursday, January 17, 2019

Wintery showers and subzero temperatures are predicted in the coming days as the police warn drivers to take precautions.

Monday, January 7, 2019

Forecasters are warning of coastal flooding across Norfolk this week prompted by a cocktail of 50mph winds and high spring tides.

Tuesday, October 9, 2018

Summer is set to return to the region this week as temperatures are expected to reach the mid-twenties.

Saturday, September 22, 2018

Summer is seriously over, as the Met Office announces temperatures in the east of England will reach a maximum of 13C this weekend.

Sunday, July 1, 2018

The eastern region saw its hottest day of the year on Sunday as temperatures reached 27C in some areas.

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 19°C

min temp: 11°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy