Search

Darren Barker

Thursday, November 22, 2018

Things are looking up for the last timber-framed building of its kind in Great Yarmouth after it was bought by a preservation trust and the council.

Tuesday, October 9, 2018

Youngsters from Great Yarmouth have been shortlisted for an award after learning new skills working on heritage projects around the world.

Wednesday, August 29, 2018

It is one of Great Yarmouth’s most unlovely areas remarkable only for its drifts of litter and the shabbiness of some of the buildings.

Saturday, June 9, 2018

They are thought of by some as dark dingy thoroughfares and havens for dubious goings-on to be given a wide berth.

Wednesday, June 6, 2018

Giant canvases were this week being manoeuvred into place ahead of a landmark exhibition being staged in Great Yarmouth.

Thursday, May 31, 2018

Life-sized elephants and carnival horses will help launch street jamboree Festa Fiesta which will include a celebration of circus and Latin music, part of Great Yarmouth Arts Festival.

Friday, March 16, 2018

Beach praised, and then it’s scoured

Tuesday, March 6, 2018

From big names with an international reputation to emerging artists building a following, an exhibition in Great Yarmouth is showcasing vibrant local talent.

Saturday, March 3, 2018

The achievements of Great Yarmouth Preservation Trust and its plans for the future will be outlined next week.

Thursday, December 28, 2017

Time was when a down-at-heel former restaurant stood in pride of place in one of Great Yarmouth’s most exclusive districts.

Friday, December 22, 2017

Sleeping pods suspended from a seaside church’s roof could be the quirky answer to its restoration prayers.

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 8°C

min temp: 4°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy