Search

David Powles

Monday, November 12, 2018

Following the announcement on Friday of Sir Ian McKellan’s 80th birthday tour in 2019, we can exclusively reveal he is doing an extra Norwich show to a specially invited audience.

Monday, October 8, 2018

Today, the EDP launches a campaign to honour all those who fought and fell in the First World War.

Monday, October 1, 2018

It’s time to start collecting - our Books for Schools campaign begins today.

Saturday, September 22, 2018

Has your school signed up to win its share of £20,000 worth of books with our exciting new Books for Schools campaign?

Friday, September 7, 2018

You’re spoilt for choice this September with hundreds of free events and activities taking place across the county.

Tuesday, July 31, 2018

We’re doing it all again next year!

Friday, July 27, 2018

Norfolk organisations which go the extra mile to tackle loneliness have been praised as part of a countywide campaign.

Thursday, July 26, 2018

Communities are getting excited as they gear up for the first-ever Norfolk Day.

Thursday, June 7, 2018

Celebration, pride, tradition and community spirit.

Wednesday, May 30, 2018

There is still time to enter the Norfolk Community Foundation’s photo challenge in celebration community life in Norfolk.

Monday, May 21, 2018

GoGoHares sculptures large and small will be decorating our city and county this summer to mark the 50th anniversary of children’s charity Break.

Monday, May 7, 2018

Entries are open for a new photo competition celebrating community life.

Thursday, April 26, 2018

It is an event which celebrates the best and brightest of Norfolk and Waveney life.

Tuesday, April 24, 2018

Norfolk Day is less than 100 days away. To celebrate, we have put together a list of 100 events and ideas communities can get involved with on July 27.

Wednesday, April 18, 2018

A leading conservation charity has joined forces with this summer’s Norfolk Day celebrations.

Monday, March 19, 2018

Roads minister Jesse Norman was today left in no doubt what Norfolk wants when it comes to its main artery: Just Dual It!

Friday, March 2, 2018

They have spent the past few days going above and beyond the call of duty to ensure the safety of others as the Beast of the East has taken its freezing grip on the region and now their efforts have been recognised.

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 8°C

min temp: 4°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy