Search

Hugh Sturzaker

Thursday, November 1, 2018

Concerns have been raised over the use of more than £2m donated by the public to a charity bid to open a new hospice on Norfolk’s coast.

Sunday, October 14, 2018

Students in the class of 2018 have been urged to “enjoy, reflect and dream big” as they prepare to start a new chapter in their lives.

Saturday, August 25, 2018

The detritus of our modern throwaway society has been tackled in the last Big Beach Clean Up organised by the EDP.

Wednesday, June 6, 2018

Carnival capers and festival fun with a Big Top flavour will fill the streets of Great Yarmouth this weekend.

Sunday, May 20, 2018

Grass is growing on our famous beach

Tuesday, May 15, 2018

It’s a small world for model students who have created miniature versions of a town’s historic buildings for a fun trail.

Saturday, May 5, 2018

No need to dump wood, just sell it

Wednesday, May 2, 2018

Circus impresario Peter Jay has been rummaging around in his back-stage museum looking for artefacts for this year’s town trail.

Sunday, April 15, 2018

Great Yarmouth’s status as one of six “circus cities” is at the centre of this year’s arts festival offer.

Thursday, April 12, 2018

The dream of an end-of-life hospice in the grounds of Gorleston’s James Paget Hospital was thrown into doubt this week after health care commissioners said they wouldn’t fund the beds.

Thursday, March 15, 2018

An ambitious plan to “light up” heritage areas of Great Yarmouth is being investigated.

Saturday, March 3, 2018

The achievements of Great Yarmouth Preservation Trust and its plans for the future will be outlined next week.

Local Weather

Sunshine and Showers

Sunshine and Showers

max temp: 9°C

min temp: 5°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy