Search

Jack Jay

Friday, October 26, 2018

From haunted houses to spooktacular shows, it is all happening in and around the Great Yarmouth borough this Halloween.

Friday, August 17, 2018

Great Yarmouth’s Hippodrome Circus Summer Spectacular is an absolute delight, whatever the weather. Roll up, roll up for a show that you’ll remember forever.

Thursday, July 19, 2018

The gala premiere of this year’s summmer circus was a triple celebration.

Thursday, July 5, 2018

Great Yarmouth is set to be the centre of a nationwide celebration of circus this summer as the Hippodrome Circus stars in the six cities of circus event.

Sunday, May 27, 2018

A daredevil performer, who has wowed audiences with breathtaking performances at the Hippodrome Circus in Great Yarmouth, has progressed to the semi-finals of Britain’s Got Talent.

Wednesday, April 11, 2018

Lights, action, music! Who needs to watch a film when you can see a live performance of the fun and spectacular Pirates Live! at Great Yarmouth’s historic Hippodrome Circus.

Wednesday, March 28, 2018

Easter school holidays are almost here and there are plenty of shows for all the family — from pantos to fairytales, circus to pirates and some really explosive experiments. Simon Parkin highlights 15 family shows not to miss in Norfolk and beyond.

Friday, March 16, 2018

Pirate fun is dropping anchor at the Hippodrome from March 29, with audiences set to join in the fun directly as swashbuckling crew members.

Friday, January 12, 2018

Roundabout and lights are no-go

Tuesday, January 9, 2018

The birth of the circus will be celebrated across the region as a landmark is set to be lit up.

Sunday, December 31, 2017

The Hippodrome Circus’ Christmas spectacular is set for its final few performances before the show comes to an end for another year.

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 8°C

min temp: 5°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy