Search

Julie Cave

Monday, December 17, 2018

Four bereaved mothers travelled to London on Monday to demand change in mental health services in Norfolk and Suffolk.

Thursday, November 22, 2018

Top level staff at the region’s mental health trust are moving to new positions within Norfolk’s health service.

Friday, May 18, 2018

The region’s mental health trust has hit back at claims from campaigners that plans are afoot to split into two organisations.

Friday, May 4, 2018

It is an organisation which has had a troubled few years. New Norfolk and Suffolk mental health boss Antek Lejk speaks to health correspondent Geraldine Scott about turning things around and looking to the future.

Tuesday, April 17, 2018

A health boss has apologised to the family of a woman who died after failings in care at a mental health unit.

Thursday, April 12, 2018

A mental health boss has hit out and branded it ‘utterly indefensible’ that a bid for more than £5m which would be used to address safety concerns was snubbed by the government.

Thursday, April 5, 2018

A bid for more than £5m worth of funding to help solve safety issues at the region’s mental health has been rejected by the Department for Health, it can be revealed.

Thursday, March 8, 2018

The appointment of a new mental health boss has been branded “disastrous” by campaigners due to the new chief’s background in NHS funding.

Tuesday, March 6, 2018

More staff in the county’s NHS felt they could contribute towards improvements, but others saw their satisfaction at the quality of care they could give dip.

Monday, March 5, 2018

The new chief executive of the region’s beleaguered mental health trust will be named later this week, it can be revealed.

Thursday, January 25, 2018

A lack of checks on patients tranquillised while under the care of the region’s mental health trust has been branded as “appalling”.

Wednesday, January 24, 2018

A patient is believed to have hanged themselves at a psychiatric ward in Norfolk despite the mental health trust being ordered to remove all points which would make it possible.

Monday, January 22, 2018

The chief executive of the region’s mental health trust is urging patients to put their trust in her as the organisation tries to improve.

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 3°C

min temp: 1°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy