Search

Norwich

Saturday, December 1, 2018

A popular restaurant chain has become the first in the UK to ban mobile phones at its family tables.

Sunday, November 18, 2018

A Norfolk Youth for Christ worker has taken up a new role in the Identity Youth Project in Gorleston.

Friday, November 2, 2018

An organised crime gang carried out more than 200 burglaries costing victims more than £2m in an 11-month crime spree.

Tuesday, August 14, 2018

A man is to appear in court on Wednesday charged in relation to the discovery of 300 cannabis plants in a Great Yarmouth warehouse.

Tuesday, July 10, 2018

Instead of being hunched over paper on desks high school students have unleashed their creativity on to big, bold canvases.

Thursday, May 17, 2018

An inquest has opened into the death of a retired wholesaler who was found unresponsive in bed.

Wednesday, May 9, 2018

One of Norfolk’s most wanted men has been detained by police in connection with county lines drug dealing.

Sunday, April 8, 2018

After months of anticipation, a first look at the upcoming movie Fighting With My Family about a wrestler from Norfolk has been revealed.

Thursday, January 25, 2018

A lack of checks on patients tranquillised while under the care of the region’s mental health trust has been branded as “appalling”.

Tuesday, January 2, 2018

A Great Yarmouth mum has spoken of her terror after a rock was thrown at her family’s car while driving near Dereham.

Local Weather

Sunshine and Showers

Sunshine and Showers

max temp: 9°C

min temp: 5°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy